We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Ohare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Westin Ohare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good staff and very nice hotel for meetings or just a personal outing!
The location is great and the transportation to/from airport is convenient.
Restaurant was excellent! Plan it for your next getaway~


Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Carlos R,

Westin O'Hare? Confused about your review's title. At any rate, seems like you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my gratitude for your business and positive review.

Come see us again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    369
    97
    43
    22
See reviews for
171
145
47
642
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went to Reston over the weekend for work. My company picked the Hyatt Regency. I can honestly say it was a fantastic stay. Hotel was impecably clean, the concierge was always helpful. The best part is its location. It is in the heart of the Reston town center which has amazing restaurants and shops.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Katherine F,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel met your expectations. Thanks for your business and for sharing your positive feedback.

Regards. Come visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I honestly couldn't find a single thing wrong with this hotel. Rooms were clean, comfortable and attractive. Huge towels and comfy bedding. The front desk staff was incredible. The way they went out of their way to retrieve an umbrella for me during a rain shower was appreciated. The hotel lobby and grounds are beautiful. The surrounding area is GREAT, with shopping and mutiple restaurants of every kind. The spa was inviting and had everything you need. No need to even bring toiletries. Every staff member I encountered went above and beyond. NOT ONE NEGATIVE THING TO SAY. I will definitely return here. They had all the info I needed to access public transportation to DC, which was quick, cheap and easy. All in all, a very, very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Theresa E,

So glad to learn of your positive experience in our property. We are grateful that you shared such a detailed and favorable review.

We approceate your business. Come & see us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We start with the staff being very knowledgeable and cheerful. Place is clean and comfortable. The location ultra posh with the small chain stores like Williams Sonoma, Anthropologie and similar. Great restaurant like Clyde's, Morton's and similar. If the weather is nice, you can easily take an evening stroll outside and enjoy window shopping. All in all had a great time for 1 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Just4peace,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location served you well. Thank you for sharing your positive review. Rest assured it will be hsared with our staff.

Safe travels & come visit us again.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean, quiet and helpful, friendly staff. Got stuck here due to flight delay for 2 days. Not a bad place to get stuck and had reduced rate from airline. Restaurant is really good and they served us at midnite which was nice given our flight issues.

Room Tip: lower level rooms look at parking lot-choose higher than floor 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justgo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear justgo64,

Thanks for your positive review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope we see you again around these parts.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed a Sunday and Monday night. Traditionally that involves a transition from leisure (weddings etc. - though some might say that is a form of business) to "real" business customers.
I have repeatedly said this - but staff are the heart of any hotel. For a large corporate chain in the USA - this one is very lucky to have some great staff.
Nothing stands out - either good or bad. Which to me is the mark of a hotel doing its work discreetly and professionally. Exactly what I wanted. Indeed my only real gripe was that the instructions to the local shopping mall were too accurate!
The restaurant doesn't pose too many questions from a choice perspective. However, the quality was special and dishes rather "exotic" in their style.
The pillows need a tad more fluff for me - but then each to his own.
Would I come again? I already am.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UltroneousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear UltroneousTraveller,

So glad to hear that our hotel served you well. Your candor and feedback (insightful, I should say) are well received.

We appreciate your business and do hope that you continue to choose us in the future.

Cheers & safe travels,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My visit can only be characterized as excellent. Not only are staff knowledgeable, they are cheerful. Be sure to try the breakfast buffet--yummy. The location offers the best shopping and foood choices.
My experience was simply the best.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear O T,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for sharing your positive review.

Safe travels. Please come back & visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Property: Hyatt Regency Reston
Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing