We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Reston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a great weekend staying at the Hyatt in Reston. The room was lovely, very clean and quiet, and we had a great view of the city. Loved that everything was withing walking distance right outside the door, shopping, restaurants, and bars. Kudos to Denis, our Bellman, for all of the helpful restaurant recommendations. he steered us in the right direction all weekend. We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dineradventurer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear dineradventurer21,

Thank you for your favorable review! So glad to hear that your experience met your expectations as your hotel of choice. Yes, Reston Town Center provides a fantastic location.

Your business and sharing are much appreciated. Please come & see us again soon.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,259 - 1,265 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Got a great last minute deal on a third party site here and for what I paid, I'd definitely come back here. Rooms were of Hyatt quality and were quiet. The check-in kiosk's did not work, but front desk staff was helpful and did the right thing and upgraded us when check-in took longer than expected due to an issue with the third party website reservation. No need to pay for garage parking though - you can park anywhere else in the Reston Town Center for free overnight with no problems.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear roamroam,

Thanks for your favorable review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. And I do regret that our front desk kiosks were not working. I will follow up on this immediately.

Your business is much appreciated. Hope you choose us again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We attended a weekend conference at the Reston Hyatt and I was a little apprehensive given some negative reviews I had read relative to the service. I have to say that the service we received was friendly and efficient. We took advantage of the gym, which was relatively spacious and not crowded, at least when we went: lunchtime on Saturday. The location was fantastic with ready access to wonderful restaurants and shopping. Overall it was a lovely weekend and for a very large hotel, it was clean and well- managed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear JPDelaware,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your favorable endorsement. So happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded!! This should be what you expect given our beutiful facilities, location, and helpful staff.

Your business is much appreciated. Glad to your faith in us was rewarded.

Please come & see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been coming back to Reston annually with my parents and sister, in October / November.

We always stay at the Hyatt Regency in Reston as it is the main hotel in the area and it is right in the middle of all of the amenities... restaurants, bars and shops are right on the doorstep!
We love Reston as it is a small but buzzing town – we also love the relaxing atmosphere of this hotel…. we wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else when in Washington DC.

The rooms are lovely, large, luxurious and clean with big and very comfortable beds.
The bathrooms are well decorated with a good and powerful shower.
The air conditioning is also very powerful and it is easy to control the temperature in the room – in my opinion, a very important consideration (I have stayed in hotels where the AC doesn’t work properly and it is a nightmare!).

The suites are breathtaking! Most either have a large and luxurious dining table and / or a big sofa and comfy chairs…. superb! Some suites also incorporate 2 window seats that you can sit on and look out over Reston and Washington – a lovely and scenic touch!!

The people who work in the Hyatt Reston are all extremely friendly and always willing to help, which makes our stay stress-free and very enjoyable!

One tip – if you want wifi connection in your room you will need to pay for it, however you can request a free wifi number (changes daily) from reception and use your laptop / iPad in the reception area of the hotel.

All in all, this hotel is excellent (10 out of 10) and we are really looking forward to returning soon :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunLover1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Andi W,

I was ecstatic to read your favorable review! Great to hear how much you enjoy our property. These are the best compliments we could ever receive.

Thank you for your kind feedback. And rest assured that we will review your suggestions regarding high-speed internet service with our Leadership Committe.

Your business is much appreciated. We hope to see you arounnd these parts again in the near future.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel rooms are very quiet, extremely comfortable, spacious, cosy, clean...perfect!! The hotel itself is also very grand, comfortable and in an excellent location for Reston (though it's about a 30min taxi ride to the nearest metro if you're considering this as an option for washington).

However, i found the staff to be a bit snooty, not very helpful and on my first morning i waited 20minutes for a table at breakfast and then struggled to get any service for coffee or ordering...(i eventually had to get take away AND breakfast wasn't even included in the high rate i was paying which staff hadn't informed me of at check-in or when ordering breakfast and providing my room number)

All in all, a good hotel and if breakfast isnt included, the bakery attached to the hotel does great bagels, pastries and muffins as well as a decent coffee!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siempredviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Siempredviaje,

Thank you for your favorable review. It was encouraging to hear that you enjoyed our property. And do regret hearing that our service did not meet your expectation. I am so sorry!

Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed with our leaderhsip committee.

We appreciate your business and sincerely hope that you choose us again in the future.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I would definitely come back or recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Reston Area. Was here for a 3-day Conference and did not hear a single complaint from a group of over 100 particpants. That is not to say that no one has ever or will ever have a negative comment about this Hotel. The service is great, the rooms were clean, the location is excellent and the food and amenities were very good to excellent. pleanty of stores and alternative dining choices right out the back door of the hotel.
Exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Steve C,

Please accept my gratitude over the encouraging review. Great to hear that you-and your group-enjoyed their experience at our property.

I will share this with our staff, which will be thrilled.

Thank you for your business. Hopefully you'll stay with us again when visiting these parts.

Safe travels.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Most of the staff was excellent and could not do enough for you. Bar staff was ok...maybe they should not be bar staff. A smile and a proper etiquette lessons would help.
Lots of small stuff in the hotel needs attention. My room....toilet keep running noticeably and was not attended too (only there two days though and I forgot to report it...although, I would think the staff would've noticed it as I did). It was hot and dry in the facility everywhere....not sure what was up with that. Rooms were comfortable and clean though.
Nicest thing was all the restaurants and shops within short walking distance. Washington DC was just a short drive away too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear PAdives,

Thank you for choosing and reviewing our hotel. While I'm glad that you were please with our service (except the bar), I regtret that you were not completely satisfied.

Your comments will be reviewed within our leadership committee. Your candor and feedback are appreciated.

We sincerely hope that you visit us again during your next trip.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range: $126 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center, with 30 restaurants and 50+ shops steps outside our doors. We offer 32,000 sq feet of centrally located function space along with access to an open air pavilion. Just minutes from Metro’s Silver Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing