We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but with poor and expensive WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean in a really good location, in the Reston Town Center.

The only problem is the WiFi is really slow, even with the premium package (that costs 15 dollars a day). And also you can't connect multiple devices.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrecarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear andrecarocha,

Thank you so muchg for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Your coments in reference to our high-speed internet service are well received. We are evaluating every possible way to meet our guests needs.

Your business is appreciated. It is our hope that you choose us again in the future.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Reston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,153 - 1,159 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights trying to recover from our trip to Paris; good choice. Hotel breakfast was good; included in the price, and the draft beer in the bar was "cold." The Panera was very convenient, golf course five minutes away, and airport shuttle; met all my needs. Salsipuedes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salsi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Salsi69,

Thanks for your great comments. Glad to hear that our property served you well while recovering from a long trip.

The word salsipuedes brings me fond memories

Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice room with desk and two lounge chairs. Quiet in spite of a convention in the hotel. Bed was made up kind of weird and it was impossible to pull the covers up to my chin. Had a slight problem with the electronic lock but was quickly moved to another room. Restaurant is too expensive to eat in even by Washington area standards. However, there is a Panera just off the lobby.

Room Tip: As usual, avoid rooms next the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1213pdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear TavALot23601,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your stay. Glad to hear it was mostly a positive expereince for you. Your candor is appreciated. I am sorry that your bed linen configuration was not helpful.

Your business is appreciated. And we sincerely hope that you recommend us in the future.

Regards & much success in your travels,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed this past weekend for a dance workshop. Room was clean and roomy. Staff were very helpful. Pool and hot tub were both clean and heated to an excellent temp. Loved the Panera on site. Self Park was so cheap, $8 per day. Location was great in the town center so lots of shopping and restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Candy192 ,

Thank you for the glowing review! Your business and comments are much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the hotel.

It is our great pleasure to host said dance group every year. We sincerely hope that you choose us again next February.

Regards and best wishes for a great year.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed a weekend recently for a dance convention and loved this property. The room was roomy, clean, and had great amenities (I.e. products). Onsite restaurant was a bit pricey but excellent. There is a Panera that we basically lived at for two days however there are several restaurants adjacent to the property. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bermudalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear bermudalovers,

Thank you for the great review. I can't appreciate enough your glowing endorsement of our property. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

We will do everything possible to have a better than ever hotel for you when you return next year.

Thanks for your business. We can't wait to have you back as our guest.

Warm regards and best wishes for a great year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay in Reston several times a year & usually stay at the Westin, however on this occasion I chose the Hyatt as other colleagues were also staying there. It is a couple of years since I have stayed there.

Firstly, the Hyatt is in a great location, right in Reston Town Centre & steps away from the shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Parking is easy in the adjacent garage.

The room was as I expected, comfortable & nicely appointed, but the bathroom was seriously tired - shower surround hanging away from the wall, cracked tiles, and stained grouting. Just age I think, refresh badly needed.

My opinion was confirmed in the bar - the bar rail was broken & clearly had been for a while. One small TV in the corner & frankly unappealing.

This could be an absolutely great hotel - but it needs a refurbishment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robh9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Robh9999,

Your candid comments are well received. While our property is still in very good condition, we realize the are several other new hotels int he market. Yes, you can expect updates and improvements in the near future.

Thank you for your business and otherwise positive review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back & visit us again.

Cheers & safe travels,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We did a short weekend stay here and the place is very nice. Very close to a very nice movie theater and several good places to eat. The bars inside are very cool and the breakfast set up is what you'd expect.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peleliu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear peleliu08,

Thank you for your favorable comments. Greta to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our location served you well. Your gracious comments will be shared with our employees as we strive to make ll our guests happy.

Please come back & see us again soon.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,200 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range: $132 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing