We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"Good Choice"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Good Choice"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights trying to recover from our trip to Paris; good choice. Hotel breakfast was good; included in the price, and the draft beer in the bar was "cold." The Panera was very convenient, golf course five minutes away, and airport shuttle; met all my needs. Salsipuedes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salsi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Salsi69,

Thanks for your great comments. Glad to hear that our property served you well while recovering from a long trip.

The word salsipuedes brings me fond memories

Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    367
    96
    43
    22
See reviews for
168
145
47
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice room with desk and two lounge chairs. Quiet in spite of a convention in the hotel. Bed was made up kind of weird and it was impossible to pull the covers up to my chin. Had a slight problem with the electronic lock but was quickly moved to another room. Restaurant is too expensive to eat in even by Washington area standards. However, there is a Panera just off the lobby.

Room Tip: As usual, avoid rooms next the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1213pdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear TavALot23601,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your stay. Glad to hear it was mostly a positive expereince for you. Your candor is appreciated. I am sorry that your bed linen configuration was not helpful.

Your business is appreciated. And we sincerely hope that you recommend us in the future.

Regards & much success in your travels,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed this past weekend for a dance workshop. Room was clean and roomy. Staff were very helpful. Pool and hot tub were both clean and heated to an excellent temp. Loved the Panera on site. Self Park was so cheap, $8 per day. Location was great in the town center so lots of shopping and restaurant choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Candy192 ,

Thank you for the glowing review! Your business and comments are much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the hotel.

It is our great pleasure to host said dance group every year. We sincerely hope that you choose us again next February.

Regards and best wishes for a great year.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed a weekend recently for a dance convention and loved this property. The room was roomy, clean, and had great amenities (I.e. products). Onsite restaurant was a bit pricey but excellent. There is a Panera that we basically lived at for two days however there are several restaurants adjacent to the property. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bermudalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear bermudalovers,

Thank you for the great review. I can't appreciate enough your glowing endorsement of our property. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

We will do everything possible to have a better than ever hotel for you when you return next year.

Thanks for your business. We can't wait to have you back as our guest.

Warm regards and best wishes for a great year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay in Reston several times a year & usually stay at the Westin, however on this occasion I chose the Hyatt as other colleagues were also staying there. It is a couple of years since I have stayed there.

Firstly, the Hyatt is in a great location, right in Reston Town Centre & steps away from the shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Parking is easy in the adjacent garage.

The room was as I expected, comfortable & nicely appointed, but the bathroom was seriously tired - shower surround hanging away from the wall, cracked tiles, and stained grouting. Just age I think, refresh badly needed.

My opinion was confirmed in the bar - the bar rail was broken & clearly had been for a while. One small TV in the corner & frankly unappealing.

This could be an absolutely great hotel - but it needs a refurbishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robh9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Robh9999,

Your candid comments are well received. While our property is still in very good condition, we realize the are several other new hotels int he market. Yes, you can expect updates and improvements in the near future.

Thank you for your business and otherwise positive review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back & visit us again.

Cheers & safe travels,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We did a short weekend stay here and the place is very nice. Very close to a very nice movie theater and several good places to eat. The bars inside are very cool and the breakfast set up is what you'd expect.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peleliu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear peleliu08,

Thank you for your favorable comments. Greta to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our location served you well. Your gracious comments will be shared with our employees as we strive to make ll our guests happy.

Please come back & see us again soon.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
343 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I spent four days at the Hyatt Regency Reston as part of a large annual event. This was our first time in this hotel.

The hotel itself has excellent facilities, including an attached parking deck, spacious and comfortable lobby, swift and convenient check-in and a convenient location.

The hotel's restaurant is decent but expensive. I had a few glasses of wine there, and I had the breakfast buffet, which was a bit pricey at over $20.

The room was very nice, with comfortable bedding, a nice TV and a large bathroom. There were plenty of linens, and the room was well-maintained throughout our stay.

The major disappointment was the quality of the banquet food. I ate four banquet meals during my stay, and I didn't think that any of them were very good. One particular lunch consisted of a small bowl of beef barley soup, a turkey wrap with potato salad and two small brownies. I could have gotten a better meal at less than half the price at the Panera in the lobby.

Fortunately, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, including a Clyde's that's right out the back. There are at least ten restaurants within two blocks of the hotel. If you're there on a weekend, you'll want to make reservations in advance because most of them fill up.

A few other points: The elevators can be difficult to find, and some of the rooms are a very long walk from the elevators. If you are disabled or are carrying a lot of baggage, you may want to request a room close to the elevators.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray M, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ARWhite,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback on our banquet food is concerning as it is one of the reasons many of our large event customers return every year. While I'm not sure which event you attended, I wonder if the menu you were served was based on a limited budget.

Nevertheless, you can rest assured that your valuable comments will be reviewed by our culinary team. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope that you vsist us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Property: Hyatt Regency Reston
Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing