We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Reston Heights(Reston)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveler rating
886
515
155
72
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
515
155
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadrestaurants and shopstavern restauranttown centrewithin walking distancemovie theaterbusiness tripnice hotelroom serviceparking garagebusiness hoteldulles airporthotel lobbyfitness centerenjoyed my staywashington dcindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

PROs:
*Location. Shops, dining and movie theaters right outside hotel. About 15 min from the IAD airport.
*Very friendly and helpful staff.
*Big rooms.
*Very well equipped gym.

CONs:
*Airport shuttle only drives once pr. hour
*Mediocre wireless internet speeds.
*Pricey.
*Lacking outlets next to bedside table.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S10an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear S10an,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our location is a hidden gem amongst the northern virginia hotels in our area. I am glad you found that to be a PRO for your visit, along with our friendly staff. I am pleased to inform you that we will be looking to add a few outlets near the nightstands in our next guestroom renovation. We hope to welcome you back again should your travel plans bring you back to the Reston/Dulles area.

Sincerely,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Somewhat on the pricey side, but a very good hotel. Perfectly located in town centre. Rooms big and spacious Bed very comfortable, good wifi access throughout the hotel. Not much more that I can add to what others have already said. A definite place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Zareeba,

Greetings! Just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for the great review. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to see you again during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Reston hotel recently on a business trip.

This hotel is centrally located - one of the exits leads into the town center which has dozens of restaurants, shopping options, theatres and an APPLE store!!

You will get whatever you are used to the Hyatt - whch are all good things by the way - food, service and rooms are all good.

If you are traveling near Washington DC for business or pleasure, I recommend this hotel. Its USP is the location!

Room Tip: Fantastic Location.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NagarajPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Nagaraj-just wanted to thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your favorable feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights in this hotel while visiting family in Reston. The hotel is perfectly situated in Reston Town Center, a major retail shopping and dining area. Just a few steps outside the hotel and you are surrounded by 35+ restaurants ranging from design your own hamburger places to Morton's Steak House and McCormick and Schmidt seafood dining. J. Crew, Pottery Barn, Apple, Banana Republic, etc. are all here as well. The hotel is 7 miles from Dulles Airport and provides a complimentary shuttle.

The room was nicely furnished with a comfy king bed with lots of pillows, a touch I like. The furniture was in good condition and attractive, with a desk and chair and an overstuffed club chair and ottoman. Although somewhat small for this class of hotel, the bathroom was spotlessly clean and the complementary toiletries were high quality. There is a small pool on the third floor which we used and the water was a bit cool for my taste, the heated spa tub was just right. We did not use the exercise equipment but it was in good condition. The hotel charges 8 dollars per day to park in the adjoining parking garage and Internet service in the room is 9.95 a day.

There is a Panera Bread restaurant in the hotel which we used for breakfast one morning. The hotel restaurant is also a good choice as we ate dinner there one evening and had a great meal. But with all the restaurant choices just outside the door finding a good selection of places to eat is an easy task. I would recommend Community Canteen, a short 5 minute walk from the hotel, as a great breakfast or lunch spot.

As a bonus the annual Taste of Reston festival was in progress when we stayed here. the streets in Town Center were closed to traffic. Live entertainment on 3 stages and scores of food stands and other vendors provided a nice festive touch on Friday and Saturday. Beer and wine were sold as well and a large crowd grazed their way through the food stands and sat or stood sipping wine and listening to the live music. We had a fun time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear David,

It was great to learn that you and your wife ahd such a wonderful experience during your stay at our property. Thank you for your business and gracious review. Hope you'll stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Reston, Virginia.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great location. Great service. Nice rooms. Decent price.

Can't go wrong with the Reston Hyatt. I have stayed here several times and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimboBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear JimboBauer,

Thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Regency Reston customer! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews