We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quality hotel and good location Near Dulles VA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Reston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quality hotel and good location Near Dulles VA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

Hyatt, always lives up to my expectation, the rooms are large, clean and up-to-date. The amenities in the bathroom make it more comfortable when you forget to bring tooth paste or a toothbrush. The back door of the hotel leads out to the Reston Town Center, with everything from Restaurants, Movie Theater, stores and shops that give you plenty yo do right there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear kaberk,

I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our convenient location! Reston Town Center has a lot to offer. For future visits, follow us on Facebook to keep up to date on what is going on in our area this summer. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area, we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again!

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    369
    97
    43
    22
See reviews for
170
145
47
639
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stay here all the time for business. The hotel is centrally located in Reston Town Center, lots of shops and restaurants around. Convenient bus line that goes straight to West Falls Church Metrorail. Plenty of self-parking. The hotel can be pricey at different times of the year so check ahead. My only beef is really there need to be more plugs in the hotel room. The rooms are generally quiet and as I said, the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanilla_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Vanilla_10,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! The best compliment we can receive from our guests is a return visit. We truly appreciate your business and the time you took to share your feedback. I have noted your request for more outlets and will add it to our list for any future guestroom renovation. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed the week before Christmas so the hotel was beautifully decorated. Parking was tough due to holiday parties at the hotel but that's to be expected. Convenient to shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Room was clean and quiet. Request an upper floor for a better view. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear TEXKEYSTONE,

Thank you for taking time to follow-up with a review of your December stay. We always appreciate recommendations such as yours and of course are happy to hear you enjoyed both the hotel and our great location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This very central hotel is a good choice. It is modern, in a good condition and - even though it is busy – it is quiet. My room was spacious, had a stunning view and a good bathroom. You have free parking but expensive internet. We have not tried the breakfast, instead we went to Panera, which is in house and offers good coffee and a simple bagle breakfast. You have a sufficient amount of excellent dinner places around.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottbekkoppeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear LottbekkoppeIn,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay with us. As you noted, our hotel is conveniently located and does provide many dining (and shopping) options just outside our door. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area, I hope you will make plans to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Online Reservation System- Simple to use

Check-in: Perfect, easy,

Note: When we made our reservation, we asked for quiet room. Not hotel's fault, but guests in adjoining room (with doors connecting to our room) were having a marathon domestic squabble into the wee hours of the morning and then again in the breakfast hours of the next morning. I did not get the greatest sleep possible, but 4-5 hours nonetheless. In retrospect, hotel could/should have not put us in an adjoining room with connecting door in light of our request for a quiet room. Also, the walls seem thin: We heard phone ringing in another room, someone coughing in another room, and many doors opening and closing about 6:AM. Perhaps I'm more sensitive to such things than most people; my wife slept through all of it except for the breakfast time domestic squabble, which woke her up.

Accommodations: Extraordinarily comfortable bed. Nicely appointed room and bathroom. In room safe, coffee maker, mini-fridge, nice desk area. Cable tv worked fine (except for checking out).

Public areas: Very nice.

Location: Great, its the only hotel in the town center. Everything is in walking distance. No need to use car once its parked.

Internet: They have a business center next to front desk. Three desktop computer terminals with free internet access are available (with free printer). Wireless wi-fi is available in rooms for extra fee. We skipped that. There is an adjoining Panera with free wi-fi.

Gym: State of the art. Treadmills, ellipticals, free-weights, machines, fully staffed, towels, water, all you really need.

Parking: Two choices- Self (free). Valet ($37/day!!!) Guess which I selected!! Self parking is right next door, convenient, we found spot on 2nd level.

Restaurant: Market Street Bar and Grill (see separate review) - Pretty good. We ate there twice, once for dinner, once for breakfast. Recommended.

Bar: Looked very nice but did not have chance to use.

Customer Relations: Everyone was extremely pleasant, front desk staff, housekeeping staff, restaurant staff. Everyone was smiling, eager to help, provide advice and assistance. They really seemed to enjoy their work - a real tribute to management!

Check-out: Flawless

Recommended. Would definitely return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, quiet room, specify not adjoining room with connecting door unless you are book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank invenereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear invenereal,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay with us! It sounds like you and your wife were able to take advantage of all our hotel has to offer. Aside from your concern with the connecting door (and the neighboring guests), I was very pleased with your overall experience, and happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and pleasant. I am sorry that your request for a quiet room was overlooked and do apologize for the oversight. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and I’m thrilled to hear that you found everyone to be genuinely exceptional! We sincerely hope you and your wife will pay us another visit again soon!

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Wonderful location, this Hyatt is clean, modern and the staff friendly. Fitness center has plenty of room and equipment. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Willymorris,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Recently stayed for a week on business.
Stayed on business package the room was comfortable and the desk good but the wifi internet was hopeless and the pricing of misleading.
pool and gym small.
Food good.
Bar busy and freindly.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterball-49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyReston, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Paul S,

I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the wifi service. We have recently upgraded this service to alleviate such service issues. I hope you informed our staff of the issue during your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure our guests are completely satisfied when staying with us, so I encourage our guests to inform us of any concerns so we can rectify them immediately. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area, I hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

David Eisenman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Reston

Property: Hyatt Regency Reston
Address: 1800 Presidents St, Reston, VA 20190-5691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Reston 4*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful four diamond property located in the heart of Reston Town Center. 2004 $8.2 Million dollar guestroom renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Reston Hotel Reston
Reston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Reston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing