We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Reston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Reston Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Reston Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

The staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The food was awesome...and I have had a lot of hotel food. Their food is hard to beat. The room I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBM081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    155
    89
    42
    18
See reviews for
75
51
32
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Yangkyi and john B. at the Sheraton Reston Va are Awesome and take GREAT care of you. they go out of thier way to insure your atay is pleasurable and comfortable. i would highly recommend THIS hotel to anyone for bussiness or pleasure. ALWAYS welcomed with a smile and helping hand..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

I am sitting in the computer hub of the Sheraton Reston with 3 of my colleagues on a business trip as I type this on Tuesday evening Sep 14.
Pros:
Modern hotel with nice sized rooms, kept clean. Staff friendly.
Cons:
The internet connectivity is appallingly slow. We have been waiting for an hour to get email updates and still nothing. The front desk only acknowledge that it is slow but nothing they can do to assist.
The air-conditioning system in the hotel is the loudest I have ever heard. It is like a jet engine taking off every few minutes. Many colleagues have complained of similar.
There is very little within walking distance. A 7 Eleven and a Chillis restaurant. Otherwise nothing else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed for two nights on a business trip in late August 2010. The hotel was nice, if somewhat plain. Room was fairly standard, with newer contemporary furniture. Bed was quite comfortable with an assortment of pillows. Bathroom somewhat small and nothing special with only in-tub shower. Club level breakfast was well stocked, quiet and clean.

Lobby and shared areas are quite small and fairly unimpressive. Hotel location is pretty boring - with nothing much in walking distance but the Westin across the parking lot.

Service was very good - team at the desks were very efficient and attentive. Shuttle to local technology parks was useful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoneman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed last night after storms knocked power out in my neighborhood. Called the hotel at 9:30 p.m. and they had a room available. It's a very nice property--nothing out of this world but very clean, updated in many areas and the front desk staff was great. Only two areas that make it a 4 instead of a 5: Parking. If you park in the lot beheind the hotel it is pretty much impossible to find the entrace. You're looking up and you can see the HUGE Sheraton logo, but you can't find a door. Turns out that the rear door isn't in the rear of the building...it's on the side. And, the bathrooms are small. But, the room itself was quite large--king bed plus two side chairs. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twocoasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Came here with my family in July to visit Washington DC and nearby areas around the hotel and it was great. The staff was nice, the pool was clean, and the rooms were wonderful. It was in a great location with nearby restaurants. If you are looking for a place to leisure and relax in, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a place to stay while sightseeing, then this is also the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank an676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Staff is fantastic, from the Front Desk to the Bar. As a frequent traveler, the Sheraton staff make the travel away from home tolerable. I would not stay anywhere else when I visit the DC area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg_hanold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.2 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Property: Sheraton Reston Hotel
Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive, Reston, VA 20191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing