We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Sheraton has a good location and my room was in great condition--it appears to have been refurbished recently--but their internet service was so horribly, awfully bad that I'll never stay at this hotel again. Their internet service was so slow that even checking email was painful. I measured it at 0.5Mb/s; the FCC defines "broadband" as more than 4Mb/s, so the Sheraton's not doing much better than a dial-up, here. Then, adding insult to injury, they charge an $12/day for this "service". If you use the internet for *anything* while traveling, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Even if you pick another hotel at random, you'll almost certainly be happier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Forrest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear ForrestT,

Thank you for providing us with your internet connectivity feedback. I understand as we are in the age quick access to information that it is vital to have access to the web space. That is why I’ve personally touched with our internet provider after reading your comment. The internet connectivity issue is now resolved . I would like to invite you back to Sheraton Reston in the near future for your function to test our broadband.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Reston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 520 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last minute on the way to DC and can't say enough about the place. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were 1st rate and exceptionally clean! Parking was also free which is a bonus in the DC area. We drive in from Tennessee frequently and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank E5520EGandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Andy B,

Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor! We have a talented team, and we are thrilled to see that they exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed for 3 days in business trip. Overall quality of services are OK. No complaints about the basics.
Hotel has a scheduled shuttle service to downtown and airport, which was very convenient and helpful.
Very good for business, not so good for family or fun. I lost my phone in the hotel and the management didn't bother so much.
My advice: Guard your belongings!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordstronghold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear lordstronghold,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad that you enjoyed our transportation services. I encourage you to contact me directly if I may file a lost or stolen phone report with the police for you. Please come see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Avoid this hotel. I stayed here four days in November and the water went out on two separate days at critical junctures when I needed to meet customers or depart for the airport and was out for an extended period of time. I am disgusted how the staff and management handled the situation and I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwitt1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juilanne S, Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear bwitt1228,

Your feedback is much appreciated. I apologize for the water outage, which we had no control over. I encourage you to contact me if there is anything I can assist you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This Sheraton is not located in the best location. About 5 min car ride from the town center, but the staff made me feel extremely welcome. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive to detail. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juilanne S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear J W,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am pleased that you had a great experience at the Sheraton Reston. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I found the Sheraton Reston rather difficult to locate as it was a dark and rainy evening. My GPS seemed to take me in circles. Once located there was adequate parking just down from the entrance. Check in was smooth and the room was quite adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. There appeared to be no outside restaurants close by so I had soup and salad in the small bar area and the service was fine. They have a fitness area on the ground floor which I used. I encountered no problems and would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank TravelingFarmer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear TravelingFarmer V,

I am very glad to hear about your positive experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for the time you took to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our overall experience was fantastic with the Reston Sheraton. My in laws reserved a space our rehearsal dinner in the restaurant upstairs. The food was great and the service was even better. Shana2, Manuel and Patricia were fantastic.

Ti Berri was the event planner who we contacted for our guests to stay at the hotel. She blocked some rooms for us and also helped my in laws with the rehearsal dinner.

When my husband and I checked into the hotel after the wedding, the young man at the desk upgraded us to a king suite for our honeymoon night. The room was great!! Just as Ti promised, a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries arrived as a congratulatory gesture because we got married.

The next day my husbands and I met my parents and cousin for breakfast, so we thought. We missed the breakfast buffet. The upstairs restaurant staff was fantastic again. Manual was our waiter and he talked to his manager, Patricia, I believe and we were able to order breakfast even though we missed the breakfast serving time. We were really appreciative of their kindness.

Overall we had an amazing experience with the Reston Sheraton. All of our guests loved the rooms and stated that the rooms were comfortable and wonderful!!!

Thanks Reston Sheraton.....You are the Best!!!

Jimece S.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimece S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear jimece,

Thank you so much for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are so glad we could be a part of such a memorable weekend. It was a pleasure to treat you and all of your guests, we truly do appreciate your loyalty and cannot wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.1 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#10 of 20 in Herndon
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Reston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Dr, Reston, VA 20191-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range: $105 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing