We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Reston Heights
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This is an excellent hotel located close to Dulles Airport with a great reliable service both to the airport and Reston Town Center. Excellent accommodation, well kept with great beds and bedding, wonderfully comfortable.
Food at the hotel restaurant Viniera is really good, well presented and good quality, the only problem here is the service and the only reason I haven't rated this hotel as 5. Service is poor, although there were empty tables on our first night at the hotel, the restaurant said we needed to wait for 5-10 minutes, no problem with that as the bar is well stocked with a good choice of beer and wine. However, 30 minutes later we still waited, on asking again we were told another 5 minutes, 20 minutes later I had to ask someone different and at last we were seated to a delightful meal although there appears to be a total lack of organisation with the restaurant staff with some repeating tasks and others not getting done. On our second night we gave the restaurant a miss as we couldn't repeat the previous experience.
Otherwise the remaining hotel staff seemed very competent and obliging.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank shrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel was lovely. The room was beautifully furnished ( modern yet comfortable) and the pool area was a wonderful spa like setting. It was not the kind of [pool my boys would splash around in and get rowdy. It was a relaxing dip and lanes for laps along with a hot tub. The view from the pool was spectacular. Our whole family loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbraunscheidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very convenient, free shuttle, plenty of parking, friendly staff, huge room (8th floor - SPG), will stay here again.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank 5280High
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

The lobby said it all - impressive entrance, elegant lobby. The staff was really nice. Sunday was definitely a slow day - minimal staff. Weekdays are when the hotel is busy with business travelers.

Reston is a set of business parks, shopping centers that do require driving - forget walking.

Hotel isn't that far away from Dulles Airport or the businesses around that area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curriedrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed here to visit Reston Virginia and to participate in a local bicycle event. We checked in very late (midnight) and the front desk staff was so helpful and polite. Our rooms were immaculate. The staff was great. We ate in the hotel restaurant the first night. We sampled a bit of everything and got to meet the chef - Bo. Huge wine list for the wine specialist.
If this Hotel was a representative of all Westin's than I will be back again! Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbrtdonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The Westin is a nice hotel, clean, good rooms but the resturant seems like an after thought. Also there is really nothing around the hotel such as resturants or shopping so transportation is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mergansertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I stayed at the Westin Reston Heights with a friend on Friday, July 17th. I had booked the room in April after finding a $69 per night deal on Travelzoo. We were promptly checked in by a courteous desk clerk. Our room was on the 3rd floor and looked out into a business park. The room has two queen beds, a desk, 42" LCD tv and a very nice bathroom. Beds were pretty comfortable, had several pillows on each bed to choose from, and the triple sheeting was a nice touch. The air was not on in our room when we came in, so the room seemed a bit stuffy. Thankfully the room had a digital thermostat, and seemed to cool off fairly quickly. The shower had a dual showerhead that had good pressure and plenty of hot water. However, we disliked the fact that the hotel charged $11 per night to use the internet, and did not offer free local calls. The hotel did offer a free airport shuttle, which was the primary reason that we booked this hotel. We needed a shuttle ride at 4:30am, and confirmed this with the front desk clerk at the time we checked in.

So, we arrived downstairs at 4:20am to check out, and had to ask the clerk for a receipt for our stay. There were 4 other people in the lobby waiting for the shuttle, and a group of 10 others also came down to take the shuttle. The desk clerk said that the Sheraton shuttle was full, but that he would take us all to the airport. He found a touring bus (not a standard van) that held 14 passengers, and simply opened the back door for each of us to load our bags. Once that area ran out of space, we had to drag our bags up the steps of the shuttle and stack them in the front of the shuttle bus. Not once did the desk clerk offer to load my bag. Also, because the van only held 14 passengers (and there were 16 riders), the clerk asked my friend and I to wait and take a later shuttle. When I told him that I had requested the shuttle during my initial booking, he agreed to allow us on the shuttle. There was argument amongst people on the shuttle about seats, and two men had to stand for the ride to Dulles, which was a lurching, careening ride. I don't think the desk clerk had ever driven one of the shuttles before. My friend and I were the first stop at Dulles, and the desk clerk opened the doors, watched us unload our bags by ourselves, and then stood there waiting for a tip. We declined giving him a tip because he failed to provide us with any service, and he made a huffing sound and got back into the van. Overall, customer service by the early morning staff was not up to par for a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAUgrad2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Dr, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range: $110 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing