We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACR related stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Reston Heights
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I recently had a 7 night stay, whilst Attending ACR courses. The hotel is conveniently located, close to the ACR and Dulles Airport. There is a free Hotel shuttle from the airport and from the Hotel to Reston town centre. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and knowledgable. The gym and pool, located at the top floor, have a lovely view. The WiFi is fast and reliable. Reston is located about 45km from downtown Washington, so I would not recommend this hotel if your purpose is to visit DC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salomine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 432 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, April 12-13. Reserved one room through Airport Accomodations at the nightly rate of $80 USD. We had missed a connecting flight at Washington Dulles International Airport, so we were given a central hotel contact for "distressed passengers". At the airport, we looked at TripAdvisor reviews and chose the Westin since it was the top-rated hotel in the area and it offered a free airport shuttle.

Check-in was smooth, and there were generally two or three clerks at the front desk (although only one at check-out). They were helpful in understanding our situation and provided us with free toiletries (toothbrushes and toothpaste) since we didn't have our checked baggage with us. The lobby is very sleek with modern furnishings.

Our room (329) had a firm king bed, lounge chair, dresser, HD TV and a desk. There was also a single-cup coffee maker and two bottles of water (but only one was complimentary). The bathroom continued the modern design with a granite countertop and a "heavenly shower" with two shower heads instead of just one.

We needed to get Internet access to update our travel plans, so we opted to pay the $11.95 daily fee for in-room Internet service. I always find it odd that upscale hotels charge for what is becoming a basic amenity, but it is something that I can live with.

The pool and fitness center are located on the penthouse level. I was impressed that the pool and hot tub were always supervised by a lifeguard, and the fitness center had plenty of machines (four treadmills plus an assortment of steppers and stationery bikes) and a mini-fridge of cold towels.

My favorite amenity was the complimentary shuttle. It served not only the airport and the Reston Town Center (great place to find a nice restaurant or bar) but anywhere within a two-mile radius. That allowed us to make a stop at Target (12197 Sunset Hills Road) to pick up a phone charger and other essentials.

Despite the fact that there is not much around the hotel (a 7-Eleven convenience store was the only recognizable place), our unplanned stay at the Westin helped put us at ease despite our travel difficulties.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smokedmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We met our family for a 2 night stay at this hotel. Kieran and Michael at the front desk were very helpful and arranged for our suites on the same floor. The suites were clean, roomy and the staff was very friendly and courteous.
The gym was great and my 4 1/2 yr old enjoyed the pool. (There was a lovely young lady who was on lifeguard duty)
Overall, we just had a great time and felt welcome and taken care of during our stay. The Westin is a business hotel during the week and a more casual weekend getaway hotel on weekends. I would not hesitate to go back for another stay. Perfect hotel in a perfect location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNSJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I cannot find anything profound to say about the Westin Heights. I stayed there 4 nights and was very satisfied. The rooms were pleasant and clean, WIFI worked, breakfast buffet was good, the staff was helpful and friendly. This was altogether a pleasant stay.

The sole problem was that the driver of the airport shuttle seemed to think we was in a rally car which was unfortunate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear SuTengKai,

Thank you for your positive review! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the Westin brand aesthetics and amenities during your four day stay. The Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro takes pride in creating a unique menu for our guests to experience. I do apologize the shuttle service did not meet the safety standards we hold ourselves to; our team will make the necessary adjustments to ensure our guests are comfortably transported to and from our property. If you are ever in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Be well,
John R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Westin Reston Heights was a very nice clean hotel to stay for our recent trip to the Reston/DC area. They offer a complementary shuttle to the Reston Town Center which is great for doing some shopping or getting some dinner and drinks. They have a good sized gym, pool and hot tub upstairs that was great for adults and children alike. The hotel is a 15 min drive from the Vienna Metro station that can quickly get you directly into the city and in 2013 a Reston Metro station will be opening making this hotel even more convenient to get into DC. That staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We drove a little farther to get a good deal on a 4-star hotel. Worthwhile despite glitches such as a room key that didn't work (twice), slow registration for (paid) Internet, and a low-level on/off whirring noise that was distracting during quiet times. Good service, clean, free parking, penthouse pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmc7lmc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Lmc7lmc7,

Thank you, we are glad to hear the extra drive was worth it! The Westin Reston Heights team strives to provide excellent service and features such as the pool and Westin workout on the penthouse, Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro, and our complimentary parking and local shuttles. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will allow us to ensure future guest’s expectations are exceeded. We hope you will return and give us the opportunity to reserve you a relaxing room!

Be well,
John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property twice for business in the months of February and March 2013. It's a very clean and well maintained property. The service is friendly, professional, and what you would expect at a Starwood property. I have not unfortunately had an opportunity to visit the hotel restaurant but my colleagues who have stayed here and did said their meals were wonderful. My only tiny complaint is that parking is confusing. If you self park as I do note the garage is around and down behind the building. If you pull up to the front door you need to pull back out and go around behind. It's somewhat tricky to find. However, this is a great property and I recommend a stay to anyone in the Reston area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustangs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Dr, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range: $110 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing