We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Hotel With Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Reston Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westin Reston Heights
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Hotel With Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property twice for business in the months of February and March 2013. It's a very clean and well maintained property. The service is friendly, professional, and what you would expect at a Starwood property. I have not unfortunately had an opportunity to visit the hotel restaurant but my colleagues who have stayed here and did said their meals were wonderful. My only tiny complaint is that parking is confusing. If you self park as I do note the garage is around and down behind the building. If you pull up to the front door you need to pull back out and go around behind. It's somewhat tricky to find. However, this is a great property and I recommend a stay to anyone in the Reston area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    137
    41
    17
    18
See reviews for
79
77
32
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Simple: comfortable room, decent view, everything the way I like it. The work area - desk, chair - is of a good size, and arranged conveniently. The shower is wonderful (this room only has a large stall shower, which suits me perfectly). I'd definitely stay here again. I'll review the restaurant separately.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room. The view is of the other buildings around, but still worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
338 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I wish I could give this hotel 3.5 stars bc I don't feel the service here warrants a full four stars. We stay here almost weekly and each time we check in something goes wrong. On the last visit the door to our room didn't lock. On the visit before it took a good 30 minutes to get towels brought to the room and I believe last month the heat wasn't working properly. Unfortunately there aren't too many hotel options in Reston so the Westin will have to do for now. I have stayed at many Westins throughout the US and this one falls just short of the others. I'm hoping they can work out the kinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LessWork M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Terpen t,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on previous visits. The service you describe is not consistent with the experience we aim to deliver to all of our guests. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional experiences and with your feedback we can adjust how we operate. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we hold ourselves to, please feel free to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do.

Be well,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Tucked away in a quiet area of Reston is the excellent and very comfortable Westin. The hotel was extremely quiet and modern. The king room was standard size and the bathroom was huge. The penthouse heated pool, whirlpool, and gym was an added bonus. Also, we enjoyed the free parking in the underground garage. The only downside to the Westin is the WiFi is not free. Hotwire is the way to go for great deals on four star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattpheil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The purpose of this note is to commend Mr. Michael McCoy for his excellent service he provided to my wife and me during our stay at the Westin this past week. We arrived a day late due to plane delay and asked for a quiet room. I was so impressed by the support and service provided by Michael that I felt compelled to go on record with my praise. Employees like these truly deserve recognition. In an era where exceptional one-to-one customer service excellence has virtually disappeared from our society, the professional help provided by Mr. McCoy should be held up as an example for others to try to emulate.
In closing, I believe that Mr. McCoy truly deserves to be congratulated and rewarded for providing excellent customer service and support well beyond the expectations of both my wife and myself.

Thanks again.
Very sincerely,
Gil and Velia Cano
909-579-9245

Room Tip: Ask for Michael.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

No surprises in the modern rooms of a Westin. The bar and restaurant provided a nice menu, extensive wine list and scotch selection. Presented to you on an Ipad. Wifi is not free. fitness room has all the basics machines and free weights. staff is friendly. I had to eat a clean breakfast because I am in training the kitchen prepared my breakfast to my specifications. Always a challenge when I travel in the states. Large portions, fried and meat piled on the plate to overflow.Sheraton is right across the courtyard which has a very lovely restaurant. Could have done without the teenage girls visiting for a competition running around from floor to floor. Not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights and I was very very unimpressed. The safe in my room was broken and the poor guy who tried to fix it couldn't and I had to repack all my clothes to move room to get a working safe. This was not so bad, it could happen to any hotel. But the thing that really ruined my stay was the appalling and I do mean appalling service and attitude of the breakfast staff. Two mornings during the stay the waiter actually threw/tossed the bill onto our table. They grumbled at us when taking our order each and every morning and often left us waiting for ages while they were in the kitchen chatting with no other customers there.

Next time if I have to stay here, I will have to find another place in the locality to get breakfast each morning to avoid this terrible service.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from end of corridor as the emergency exit is used by staff and shakes the wall whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jamesmwhite,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Westin Reston Heights. I am genuinely sorry to hear the breakfast service ruined your experience. The service you describe is not consistent with the standard our team strives to deliver and your feedback will allow us to adjust our operations and ensure guest expectations are met. I do hope you return and allow us the opportunity to prove the award-winning Vinifera Wine Bar & Bistro is held to the highest level of service. If there is anything we can do, please reach out to us directly at 703-234-3508.

Be well,

John Robinson
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
4.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#11 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Property: Westin Reston Heights
Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Dr, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing