We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Reston Heights
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were staying at the Dulles Westin and had to leave because our suite (have a baby and needed the separate bedroom) was not available for additional nights. So, we called over to the Reston Heights Westin and explained the situation. The manager said there was a suite available immediately so we drove over. By the time we got there, the manager had already placed a crib in our room for our baby. In addition, he gave us a children's pack with a rubber ducky and plug protectors. And, within 20 minutes of our arrival, we had a mini fridge in the room for our baby's milk. Throughout our stay, the staff was wonderful. I should also mention that we had 1-2 meals at the hotel each day and the food was very good. If I had any complaint, it would be the restaurant waiters. They were more than competent but not particularly friendly. But this is a minor complaint. Overall, this hotel was terrific and extremely well run. We are in the area a few times a year and have agreed that this is the only hotel we will stay in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Tiffany E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Michael and I personally handled your transition to our hotel and I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! Please reach out to any of our staff when you are returning to the area so that we can ensure your family has another great stay.

Be well,
John
Rooms Division Manager
703-234-3506
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    147
    45
    20
    21
See reviews for
91
81
33
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Reston Heights in Reston, Va. the weekend of the Inauguration and had a great experience. This is the third Westin that I've stayed in three different states and that have all been excellent. The staff is very nice and very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMR139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear CMR139,

Thank you very much for the positive review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the property and that the staff was friendly. If your travels bring you back to the area, I hope to welcome you back as a guest.

Be well,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Flight cancelled - airline made all arrangements and sent us to this hotel.
Shuttle was outside airport waiting to take us to the hotel, hotel was very nice - beautiful lobby, nicely decorated, guest floors secure - only accessible to those with a room key. It was late, we were tired from traveling, front desk clerk was very accomodating and efficient. Check in was quick and easy.
Room was clean, spacious and luxurious - I wish we had more time to spend there. King size bed was comfy - a short sleep, a quick shower, check out was quick and easy. Called for return shuttle - arrived in less than 5 minutes.
The only thing that was missing was free WiFi but since we were only there for about 6 hours total it was not a big deal. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bu-man-122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This fairly new Westin is located 10 minutes drive from IAD Dulles Airport. The facility has ample underground parking and is close to many amenities the traveller would need. The lobby has the feel of a boutique hotel which is a big surprise considering the size of the building. Staff especially Katherina from Ukraine was extremely courteous and friendly, however, for a hotel that size they had only two employee staffing the front desk which was inadequate as too many customers waited to be registered. I will certainly revisit this fine establishment again.

Room Tip: 8th Floor if you are a Starwood preferred member is great with additional space and free bees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This visit was a quick overnight rest stop before traveling to Dubai. It was very quiet and the shuttle service to the airport met expectations. There was only one desk clerk so check in too an inordinate amount of time...perhaps exasperated by my being fatigued. I can't say it had a warm feel to it. The design is somewhat odd with very high ceilings and the layout of the lobby was interesting. I had to go to a local ball to watch a playoff game as the hotel doesn't have a sports package in their bar. That was a bit disappointing as well. Check out was clean and easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Here
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

first time in Washington due to a missed connection at Dulles so I don't know about the location. Excellent hotel with very good facilities. Very friendly staff and free shuttle bus to the airport and the local shopping centres

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallen444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I got a good rate for this so-called 4 star Hotel for a new years eve getaway with wife and son but still I was disappointed. Staff was friendly enough and lobby was fine.. However the rooms were definitely lacking. Carpet was dingy gray, dated, and filthy.. We moved the chair to view the TV better and beneath it was fish crackers, dust, and what looked like toe nails (gross!). We demanded another room and were given one but it was not much better. Another thing is we saw several other guests walking dogs in th lobby and halls.. really? .. 4 stars with large dogs sleeping in the rooms! My son has moderate allergies so we didn't need this nor expect it from a 4 star hotel.. Again nice people but rooms are dated and dirty.. and they must reverse their liberal dog-friendly policy which obviously lowers the overall level of cleanliness of the property.. Sure I like dogs but I would never bring one to stay in my room in a fancy hotel.. I expect same courtesy from others..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gauthp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, Front Office Manager at Westin Reston Heights, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Gauthp,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay with us. Our guest feedback is a gift to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.
I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. At Westin we know that a pet can be another member of the family, so we welcome dogs under 40 lbs to stay with their owner's in a pet friendly room. This courtesy should never impact the experience of our other loyal guests.
Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you addressed during your time spent with us. We take issues such as these very seriously, I have notified our team and will be taking action to make sure this does not happen for other guests.

Be well,
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
4.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Property: Westin Reston Heights
Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Dr, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing