We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place even for locals to getaway and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Reston Heights
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place even for locals to getaway and relax”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I've stayed here a few times and have enjoyed it immensely. It's small enough to feel cozy and modern enough to feel pampered. The ambiance is very private and there's always a beautiful scent when you walk into lobby. For the price, I feel that you get what you paid for. Weekend rates are much less than weekdays, that's too bad because I would of stayed more. The rooms are amazing, always very clean and decor is very pleasing. The only downside is the room service. Since the establishment is so small, the front desk takes all calls so the turnaround time can be slow. Outdoor patio with fire pit with cocktail service is awesome when weather is permitted. Great place to getaway even just for a night.

Room Tip: If you don't care for sunlight, get a room facing the the toll road. Never had noise issue nor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImissSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    143
    43
    17
    21
See reviews for
87
78
33
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Clean, close, and service-oriented in the extreme.
We were here for a meeting nearby. Couldn't have been more comfortable or better served.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leicadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Spent 2 nights on business in Northern Virginia. Well maintained hotel. Extremely quiet. Very good in/out self parking once you know where the entrance is. It is a little remote. really need to drive anywhere to get food. But within 5 minute drive across route 267 to Reston Town center there is pretty much anything you want from Whole Foods to pizza joints to very upper end restaurants. Convenient to airport. Would definelty stay there again. Did not try the wine bar downstairs but it loooked pretty popular with locals and guests, Would like to try that next time. Spacious rooms, excellent m,aid service. Excercise room and pools were very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longreach06830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

There's no denying it: Virginia has a lot of traffic. The area around Dulles is especially busy. All of that chaos and confusion is lost the minute you walk into the Westin in Reston. The staff is really friendly, the rooms inviting and clean, and the free parking cannot be beat. We utilized the free airport shuttle at 1am and it was fantastic. There's also some nice amenities nearby (a kabob place, Safeway, etc.). I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolycoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

1. Location: Right off Reston Parkway on a business park with a Sheraton at walking distance with condos and an office building next to it. Very quiet on the weekends with a few guest. Nothing to walk to. You really have to get on the car to go to the Reston Towncenter to eat and shop.
2. Hotel:Plenty of parking and free or $10 for valet parling. Beautiful lobby. We arrive late on Saturday, but I noticed that their bar was already closed ( 11PM) and no way to order at snack if you want to. The room was very comfortable with a wonderful bed and pillows, just great.Great bathroom, shower only with the great double shower head.Be careful, the bathroom door opens into the bathroom and it barely misses the toilette by one centimeter !!
I think they order the wrong size of door, it looks too large. I loved the pool area, lots of windows, great natural light and three lanes to swim.The excercise room is basic and small but very clean. The only elliptical machine available did not have the TV screen working, you could only get the sound.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade Md
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Westin was a very plesant stay. We basically came in very late and needed a nice place to put our head down.The bed was good, but my wife and I are still talking about those pillows! We upgraded to club level were we got a very nice breakfast and drinks. Very good option and I am glad we stayed! Thank you MOM!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillDreaming12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Not the REAL Weston but nice. Great restaurant food, although pricey. Rooms comfortable, management accommodating. They let us store our luggage there for a few days which was really helpful. Only complaint was an hour wait for the shuttle. We even called when we landed, but after getting luggage we waited 60 minutes (at midnight) on curb for the shuttle, while watching the REAL Weston shuttle pass by twice! Took about 15-20 minutes to arrive at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattienns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
4.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Reston Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Reston Heights

Property: Westin Reston Heights
Address: 11750 Sunrise Valley Dr, (Opening May 20, 2008), Reston, VA 20191-1404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Reston Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for business or leisure, The Westin Reston Heights is a blend of comfort and sophistication moments from Dulles International Airport and a short cab ride from our nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Reston Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Reston Heights Hotel Reston
Reston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing