We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Eat a sandwich or salad, watch the trucks come and go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Raphine
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Raphine, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat a sandwich or salad, watch the trucks come and go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just off Exit 205 of Route 81, the Raphine, Va. Wendy's is a good place to eat. It's in the same building with a small convenience store which has a Dunkin' Donuts Express, so while my husband orders a sandwich or salad for me,I go next door for my favorite coffee. Wendy's has a great view of the trucks coming and going from the truck stop out back and the Peterbilt repair facility up the hill. The food is as good as most Wendy's restaurants, but here it's served quickly despite how busy it is most of the time. We visit it all the time because it's less than 10 minutes from our home, as do our neighbors.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJE23e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hungry?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Since there were no other places to eat other than fast food, we chose Wendy's since it was right there when we were filling up with gas. Killed two birds with one stone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBettyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah National Park, Virginia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Typical Wendys”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is your typical Wendy's Restaurant. We've not found it to be slow, like others have posted. The service is good, the atmosphere is clean, and we stop here whenever we're in town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IAmEve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Dirty and Slow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was the slowest service I've ever experienced at a Wendy's. Lots and lots of people standing around waiting for food should have tipped me off, but I didn't notice until I was one of them. It was a 30 minute "fast food" stop -- for three kids' meals and an order of nuggets. Thirty Minutes!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ceejaysquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“SO Slow!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Be prepared to wait a longggggg while here. danger reviews on Google were not kidding...this place is a gross zoo.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BengalCatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing