We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, comfortable beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The beds at the Comfort Inn Raphine were SO comfortable. Hotel was very clean. The check in process was a little slow, however I think a huge influx of folks arrived at the same time we did. Front desk staff was very friendly. Two items that could be improved are wifi strength and TV reception. We only got a few of the channels advertised on the channel card and many of them were quite snowy. However, I wasn't in the room for the tv I was there to sleep so it was only a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
39
25
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington Township, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Clean, comfortable room.......very nice, helpful staff......good location for traveling on the western side of Virginia. However, NO service for iPads! The hotel advertises that they have internet connection. The staff admitted their service was "very slow" but that didn't begin to cover the situation. I left my iPad on all night long, waiting to connect and it never did. I had to drive to a McDonald's 4.2 miles away to get service in order to complete my work assignment.

Room Tip: While the view is nice, you may want to stay on the parking lot side of the building. I-81 has truc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Not the best and not the worst. We stayed one night on the way to Virginia Beach from Ohio. Breakfast was decent. Traffic from the highway could be heard in our room. The fridge was very loud all night long and made it hard to sleep great. I reserved the room through Priceline. When I checked in the clerk asked how I reserved the room and I feel we were given a room based on how we booked the reservation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 7GypsyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Raphine hotels

Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Florida. The front desk staff were very helpful. As for the room, it was pretty basic, clean and needing some updating but was okay for what we needed. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Be aware there are no real restaurants nearby, other than fast food. This place is off the beaten path, thus the reason it's so quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBettyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed for one night while traveling back home for Florida. We stayed in suite with 2 double beds and pull out sofa. Room was comfortable, clean, and had a mini-fridge. It was recently renovated and everything looks mostly new. Breakfast of eggs, yogurt, and other essentials was included in the morning, which got us ready for a day on the road.

Perfect hotel to stop for an overnight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john55c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Front desk clerk helped us get the best deal on a room. Hotel recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Standard Comfort Inn breakfast. Pet friendly. We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times over the last 15 years. Always a good value for the price. It is especially good now that the renovations are complete.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was surprising and very relaxing... the beds were plush, the rooms was very clean, and the area was very quites and relaxing.. Hotel is also easily accessible from the higway with plenty of parking form semi, uhaul, and rv....

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raphine
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 584 Oakland Cir, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472-2416 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing