We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly front desk clerks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Front desk clerk helped us get the best deal on a room. Hotel recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Standard Comfort Inn breakfast. Pet friendly. We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times over the last 15 years. Always a good value for the price. It is especially good now that the renovations are complete.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diana025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 145 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was surprising and very relaxing... the beds were plush, the rooms was very clean, and the area was very quites and relaxing.. Hotel is also easily accessible from the higway with plenty of parking form semi, uhaul, and rv....

1  Thank jes007tx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

An ice storm forced us of interstate 81. Fortunately, this Comfort Inn was just off the exit. Very clean, very quiet. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Hot water. Huge free breakfast - pretty much anything you'd want to eat. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainyWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This motel looks just like it does on the internet. They recently remodeled and it shows. It was fresh and clean. The people were friendly. They have a breakfast included the next morning. I actually slept all night long. There is a view of the mountains from the room we were in and we had booked 2 adjoining rooms for the night. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5xgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Driving to DC we decided to stop at dark and were seeking a Comfort Inn as they are dog friendly and always very clean. We saw the sign from the interstate and drove up to see if there were rooms available. The clerk was exceptionally nice if somewhat slow in processing our information. We were unable to get a room with a king size bed but the two doubles were both very comfortable and the room was still large enough for us and the dog. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The morning meal was good but selections were limited as this was a small Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel has been renovate and looks & smells great. The bed was nice and firm and the pillows were great, not marshmallows. The front desk when checking in was very friendly as was the front desk at checkout. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face I64
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabricRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were traveling with our two young sons and needed to stop for the night. I found a coupon in a free publication at a fast food restaurant and did a quick tripadvisor search. We got a room at this Days Inn (changed to Comfort Inn on our check out day) and were very happy. We got a nice room with two queen beds and paid less than $70 for the night with our coupon. The staff was very friendly. The room appeared to be newly renovated and it was clean. The breakfast was basic but it was perfect for a family looking to get back on the road. Sure, this isn't a high class resort but I think it was great for a one night stop. Easy to get to from I-81.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhopstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raphine
17.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 15 in Staunton
390 reviews
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
223 reviews
13 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Lexington
192 reviews
13.4 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
435 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 584 Oakland Cir, I-81 Exit 205, Raphine, VA 24472-2416 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Price Range: $84 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing