We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice all around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was surprising and very relaxing... the beds were plush, the rooms was very clean, and the area was very quites and relaxing.. Hotel is also easily accessible from the higway with plenty of parking form semi, uhaul, and rv....

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
39
25
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lonaconing, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

An ice storm forced us of interstate 81. Fortunately, this Comfort Inn was just off the exit. Very clean, very quiet. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Hot water. Huge free breakfast - pretty much anything you'd want to eat. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corapeake, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This motel looks just like it does on the internet. They recently remodeled and it shows. It was fresh and clean. The people were friendly. They have a breakfast included the next morning. I actually slept all night long. There is a view of the mountains from the room we were in and we had booked 2 adjoining rooms for the night. Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Both rooms had a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5xgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Driving to DC we decided to stop at dark and were seeking a Comfort Inn as they are dog friendly and always very clean. We saw the sign from the interstate and drove up to see if there were rooms available. The clerk was exceptionally nice if somewhat slow in processing our information. We were unable to get a room with a king size bed but the two doubles were both very comfortable and the room was still large enough for us and the dog. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. The morning meal was good but selections were limited as this was a small Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Frederick, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel has been renovate and looks & smells great. The bed was nice and firm and the pillows were great, not marshmallows. The front desk when checking in was very friendly as was the front desk at checkout. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face I64
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabricRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were traveling with our two young sons and needed to stop for the night. I found a coupon in a free publication at a fast food restaurant and did a quick tripadvisor search. We got a room at this Days Inn (changed to Comfort Inn on our check out day) and were very happy. We got a nice room with two queen beds and paid less than $70 for the night with our coupon. The staff was very friendly. The room appeared to be newly renovated and it was clean. The breakfast was basic but it was perfect for a family looking to get back on the road. Sure, this isn't a high class resort but I think it was great for a one night stop. Easy to get to from I-81.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhopstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raphine
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
17.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 584 Oakland Cir, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472-2416 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing