We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    36
    16
    12
See reviews for
43
32
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHANTILLY
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was put in a room facing the highway. It was very loud and I did not sleep well. The lighting in the room was not sufficient. It was very dark and you need more lamps or overhead lighting. There were also no decent restaurants near the hotel only fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPHINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

My impression of this Days Inn is simple: when it opened this was probably a really nice hotel. It had a large restaurant and bar. A hot tub and pool. Decent sized rooms.

Unfortunately, the restaurant/bar looks to have been closed for a while. The hot tub looks to have suffered the same fate.

The hotel definitely feels like it has lost it's vision. It's a relatively clean place to stay and extremely affordable. However, it's clear that this hotel used to be much better. I feel as time goes on, the trend is downward for the fate of the building.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle River, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Let me first start off this review by saying I did not choose this hotel. The mini coach I was driving broke down at Mile Maker 210 about 5 miles away from here I was towed to the the Petro across the street, now with that said,

I arrived at 10 pm on a Friday night and the front desk person was extremely happy,pleasant, and a fountain of knowledge about the area that I found my self stranded in. when I arrived at my room the room was very large plenty of open space and had adequate amenities. Very clean room, No smells.
Very little noise in the hotel at night.
In the morning took a shower very clean and good water pressure and plenty of towels.
i went down for the free Continental breakfast, there was enough to fill you up,waffles and toast and coffee and a few juices and fruits and pastry
I then went to the front desk to figure a way to get home To Baltimore Area and the asst hotel manger when above and beyond my expectation, she spend a good deal of time 45 minutes asking other employees and calling this place and that one and here and there, eventually finding a greyhound stop about 57 miles away. I am very great-full to the staff and every trip to Atlanta From Baltimore, I plan on staying here.

Room Tip: there is no place that delivers but there is a pizza place 3 minute drive away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skykid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in a king, which had large room that included a couch, coffee table, desk & chair, fridge & microwave, spacious bathroom & a balcony overlooking the highway w/ a great view of the mountain backdrop. From our balcony, we actually got to see an extraordinary electrical storm pass through the area, which lit up the surrounding mountains brilliantly. At the time, they were refacing the building and doing some room upgrades, which in no way interfered with the comfort of our brief stay. The room was free of bugs & grime and was well maintained. The carpets were pretty old & worn, but clean. I presume this was also a portion of the renovations being made then. Great staff. Comfortable bed. Quiet & spacious room. Moderate breakfast. Great for a relaxing stop on the road to where ever you're headed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raphine
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Lexington
170 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
385 reviews
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
13.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
77 reviews
17.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 584 Oakland Cir, I-81 Exit 205 (Route 606), Raphine, VA 24472-2416 (Formerly Days Inn Raphine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Raphine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raphine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raphine
Raphine Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing