We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place & good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place & good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

The hotel was easily located off the highway, had very helpful staff, a perfectly clean room and 2 types of pillows per bed (one hard & one soft - how clever! Pick your preference.) The breakfast had the usual assortment, plus scrambled eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy and, upon request, hot chocolate. Very pleasant stay - glad I picked it due to the tripadvisor reviews!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enghien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    107
    73
    53
    43
See reviews for
203
65
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eastcoast
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed at the BW when we visited Radford University for parents weekend. The hotel is very close to the University. It's clean and has a very friendly staff. We have actually stayed here a few times and have been extremely happy each time. We will be returning!!

It is also very close to I-81, which make it convient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoast99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

I was in the area to help my kids move into their apartments near Virginia Tech. This hotel is an easy 20 to 25 minute trip to Tech so is a good alternative if the rooms are booked in Blacksburg or Christiansburg. It is also very close to Radford University.

The room was very nice and a good size and appeared very clean. There was a microwave and mini-fridge in the room as well. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and clean.

The hotel has a main section and a smaller section in the back area and I was in the back area. The only real problem with being back here is it is a little outside walk to the main area. The breakfast, restaurant/lounge, and front desk is in the main area.

There is a pool, but I did not see it and I did not try the breakfast.

The hotel also has free wireless that worked very well.

My only complaint was the AC was making a ticking noise that woke me up a few times, so I turned the AC off and didn't have any problems and the room stayed cool the rest of the night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WxProphet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

One of the better BWs I've stayed in. Plenty of parking, resto on premise (passable food). Rooms spacious, clean, everything in working order.
My only beef is that they kind of hid the fact that there WAS a guest laundry. I only knew about it bec. it was mentioned in the BW directory, but nowhere in the guest notes nor in the lobby was it mentioned. I was desperate to do laundry - main reason for finding this place and had to call the desk to find the facilities - they are in an auxiliary building.

It is so very close to 81. I'll never go into Roanoke again.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RozFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

I have stayed many times at this hotel we have always found the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms clean, comfy and quiet. The restaurant inside the hotel is nice and when you are tired it is nice to not have to get in the car and go somewhere else to eat. We have also taken advantage of the indoor heated pool and the hot tub many times it's a nice way to relax after being in the car after a long trip.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roachtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Radford. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, very clean and very very comfortable beds. I have a lot of trouble with my back, so I can truely tell you this hotel has wonderful beds. The rooms are well stocked. The children really enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast is included and they have a wonderful selection of foods available. I highly reccomend you stay here!

  • Liked — Very clean, comfortable beds
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandas4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurertown, VA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It is always clean and quiet. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. And the indoor pool and hot tub are a wonderful added bonus!

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jkmarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Address: 1501 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing