We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Radford Virginia Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
United States
1 review
“Radford Virginia Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel was a great location for getting my son ready for college. Hotel staff were very helpful and give assistance and suggestions for local eateries within the area. Nice hotel while visiting the area with my son and Radford College.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    99
    65
    50
    40
See reviews for
186
59
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I needed a hotel while heading to NC for a wedding. This Best Western was right on the way. Very reasonable cost. Searched and booked online. Very happy. Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The window unit was a little loud. I felt like my room and the entire first floor had a slight musty smell as if there is a problem with the dehumidification. The breakfast was standard free hotel breakfast, not bad but not great. Overall, this is an OK place if you are looking for an inexpensive room for a night or two.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor and away from one of the main entrances as they slam
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VA-beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate your time to review our hotel and to let us know where we failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will continue to visit our hotel so we may show you our commitment to your satisfaction.

Teresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights. The hotel lobby is really nice but once you leave that area the halls and rooms are fairly dated. Our room was sort of dirty - cob webs on the heater/AC unit near the floor, the floor looked like it could use a vacuuming, we saw ants on the heater/AC unit. I'm not sure the unit was working well because the room smelled musty if we left it running. The pool had some dead bugs floating and the bottom had pebbles. I don't know how this happens in an indoor pool. When we needed extra towel my husband was referred twice to different people. The chamber maid sent him to housekeeping - they offered him DIRTY towels! He refused and was referred to the front desk and they provided clean towels. Check out took a long time - they couldn't find the reservation and tried to charge us a higher amount. Its a good think we had the confirmation email.

Breakfast was good - a fairly good selection with good coffee!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great experence, Nice clean spacious rooms, good breakfast and very friendly staff, overall a great hotel for the price. located near most major restraunts, easy access on and off the hyway. one of the best Best Westerns we've stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very comfortable hotel, lots of amenities. Excellent breakfast bar.

Property could use a little cleaning & maintenance TLC, including replacing hall carpet. Staff was friendly except the redhead at the front desk on Sunday, who could use customer service training.

Would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Low 100s are near amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel was conveniently located for our trip to Tenn.to see our daughter. The rewards program was a good program and gave us a good price. We don't travel much so an easy location is necessary. Because you are located everywhere we were going we could call and get rooms in an easy manner..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Address: 1501 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing