We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Asheboro, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Recently stayed here for work, rooms were clean and comfortable. I believe price was fair and would stay again in the future. An indoor pool and hot tubs are a great bonus. Location was very centrally located to Christainsburg and Blacksburg. And is just minutes to Radford's campus. Also was easily accessible to I81.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    98
    65
    49
    39
See reviews for
184
58
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nellysford, VA
Level Contributor
337 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Surprisingly priced, this hotel is just off 81 in Radford. Excellent service, clean, quiet, with a healthy breakfast. We stayed three nights when my daughter got married.We were greeted with free popcorn and a map of area highlights. Very friendly reception staff. Clean rooms with bathtubs. Internet was limited, but it was the Memorial Day weekend. Warning: Mountain Dew and Diet Coke were reversed in vending machine. There are suites in a separate building for higher price. Pool and work out rooms were fun.

Room Tip: If you want more room, there are larger suites in the other building for a slightly higher price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefGeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I travel to the South a few times each year. When possible we reserve an overnight stay at the pet friendly Best Western Radford Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is an ample area to walk a dog. There are parks and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Autumn692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruther Glen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western 2-3 times and I love the friendly staff, the clean rooms and amenities, and the overall value. I was able to get a special rate for staying a minimum of 3 nights and it was VERY affordable. Will stay here again when my son graduates next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I just had to get on here and write a review. The rooms were so clean, fresh and easy to fall asleep and wake up in. Breakfast was better than any other complimentary breakfast I have experienced. Good job guys.

Room Tip: Hand out around the main desk under the moose head on the wall by the fire. I never do that, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stopped en route around 8PM from our granddaughter's college graduation from George Mason University in Fairfax, Va. There weren't that many cars in the parking lot so we figured there would be no problem getting a room. The young lady at the desk said they had rooms available and quoted me a rate of $220. I said that seemed high and asked about AAA or AARP rates. She replied that it was graduation weekend at Radford and they would not discount the rate. We left, drove down the interstate a little way and stayed at the BW in Wytheville for $71, about what I expected to pay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
1 Thank srichman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Radford hotels

Phillipsburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here 1 night on our way to Aiken, SC. We were a little concerned after reading another review stating they had bed bugs. We did not have any bed bugs in our room and we had an overall good stay at this hotel. We only wish that they would reopen the lounge and restaurant at this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Address: 1501 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing