We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Radford Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Best Western Radford Va. lives up to the very high expectations I have for Best Westerns. My room was clean. The breakfast was hot, and the Staff was both friendly and professional. There is enough parking to host a large event.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 481 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

The wi-fi connection was down most of the time. The person at the front desk expressed little concern in helping correct the issue. They even said there was a known issue with some of the network equipment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 885brucec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

They work with me and my group of high school athletes each year. Love this place and their attitude. This is our 5th time staying here. They answer all questions and help in anyway they can. Rooms are clean and the price does not kill us. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ShaneKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This hotel is only a few minutes off I-81. It is more upscale than than many other BW's. My room (suite) was very clean and quiet, just the way I like it. I'm sorry I can't tell you about the general area, as I check-in, eat (brought my own food), shower and go to bed early. I also check-out early, before breakfast is served. I can say the area seems very safe and my room was immaculate. I look forward to staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pokerplayer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel venue has always been comfortable is surrounded by a nurturing college town located on the scenic New River. This is venue where I try to plan a stay when I am traveling on I-81 and Western Virginia. The Inn is also dog friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bertba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This BW is very large and has plenty of space to accommodate any size party. Located near a College, it is great for graduation events as a central location. The Rooms are very clean as is the outside area and the public areas. More variety in the offerings at the continental breakfast would enhance the overall experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We requested a non-smoking room but we got a smoke smelly room to high price for a room, the size of the room was adequate enough parking but it has two separate buildings so if it is cold you need to walk o get the reception.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Hansei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
245 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141-5007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Radford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing