We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accident”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Radford Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was almost an accidental choice based on how far I wanted to travel that day - great accident. We had a great stay. The room (and the hotel) was very clean, fresh and very quiet. The smoke-free room was definitely smoke-free. The staff was very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good and a real plus. My wife and I are planning to stay at this Best Western on our next trip through the area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Radford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 472 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable this hotel was. My daughter and I stayed overnight for a college visit. The king sized bed was delicious...best sleep ever. Best part -- the Mexican Grill, Alejandro's, on premise. After a 5 hour drive, did not feel like going back out to find a place to eat. Was able to enjoy a coctail, dinner and back to the room. The service at the restaurant and hotel was excellent. Also enjoyed a free hot breakfast the next morning. would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend. Nice place. Clean, friendly staff. Would stay again. Nice Mexican Restaraunt and bar attached to the hotel. It is an older hotel, but had a bunch of places within reason. Radford is a nice little town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A clean place and friendly staff. The pool is open until 11PM-nice. It was cloudy and needs a clarifier. My kids liked the breakfast and it helps start the day off right. The location is roughly three miles off the highway on the right.
If you go into town after dark beware of the crosswalks near the college campus. The students come out of nowhere with there noses buried in their phones and don't look before crossing. I almost hit one!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent a couple nights with the fine folks at "Radford's Best." Very pleased with the entire experience. ..staff very helpful, rooms clean and neat, large inviting lobby with a gas fireplace. Arrived in a "major snow storm" on 4 April 2013. Fresh popcorn available while I waited for the rest of our party to arrive. Interstate emptied and the hotel filled to over flowing!

On site restaurant, "Alejandro's Mexican Grill" . . . excellent service, priced appropriate. Suggest the "mixed fajitas for two." Excellent serving size and delightfully prepared and presented.

Mini-refrigerator and micro-wave in room. Fitness center neat and clean but treadmill inoperative. Substituted the bike and elliptical for a sweat experience. Indoor pool and hot tub with handicap accessible lift available. Rarely found item!

When in the Radford/Blacksburg area this is the place to consider. Free breakfast with excellent biscuits and gravy. Apples and oranges the fruit selection. I'm a banana guy , . .OOopps for me! Cranberry juice was best I've had in some time!!!

Thanks to the staff for a great stay. Extraordinary value! Stop in and tell them keep up the good work. Did I mention the elevator is extraordinary and fast!

Wish the folks in 204 could have used their noisy heater a little less. Might want to take a look!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
433 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
242 reviews
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
248 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141-5007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Radford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $64 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing