We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our visit to the Blacksburgh Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    103
    71
    52
    41
See reviews for
193
64
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way back home from Florida. The person at the front desk was so nice!!! It was late and the man said to me do you have a coupon for the discount room? I said no sir... He smiled and pulled out a coupon from an enveloppe he had!!!!!!
We got a room, very nice, big for our family with kids!
Breakfast next morning was perfect! We will return for sure next time we go to Orlando!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Manon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I travel very frequently for business, and usually aim for a Marriott or Hilton brand, so I wasn't too thrilled to learn that I would be staying at a Best Western. I have to say that the Radford Inn was quite the surprise. The place was much bigger than I expected it to be, and clean as a whistle. My room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was awesome. I couldn't eat just one of their biscuits and gravy, I had to go back for a second. The folks in this town are very friendly, as were the employees. When I returned the following week, I didn't think twice about booking here. Great price, great people, great place. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: .Try Sal's Jr Italian restaurant near Walmart on Pepper Ferry Rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealDeal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This stay was for my Father. He felt right at home here. The front desk staff humored him and the staff at breakfast helped him. He raved about the breakfast, and he enjoyed the fact that the Mexican restaurant had their entrane right in the lobby. He liked the salsa bar in Alejandro's restaurant enough that he ate 2 meals there during his 2 day stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Z0rra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your father's recent stay at the Best Western! I am so glad that our staff made him feel at home and took such great care of him. That is always our goal - that our guests feel like they are staying in a "home away from home". As you noted, having a restaurant right on site is very convenient for our traveling guests - so nice not to have to head back out for a meal once they check in. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is indeed a guest favorite and our staff that takes care of our guests during breakfast receive terrific feedback. Your very kind comments have been shared with our staff as an encouragement to keep on taking such great care of our guests. Please do visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My parents and I wanted to stay here while on a road trip. We handed the front desk person a coupon from one of the discount coupon books we had picked up at the VA visitors center. We use them always everywhere when we are on a road trip and no hotel has ever denied them. Well... this hotel did.
Even though it clearly said that the coupon was valid for another 2 months, she said that 'they were not acknowledging them this week' ?!? Which they cannot do. I understand it when there is not enough availability, but a hotel cannot simply decide not to acknowledge the coupons.
They then gave us a AAA rate, which was still twice as much as what we would have paid with the coupon.
I think a lot of people fall for this scam, since they are probably tired and just happy to find a nice hotel (it does look like a nice place). We decided not to stay here, and luckily did not fall for their little scam. So, just drive on and find another place a few miles further.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smattijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stop in at the Best Western. I appreciate the opportunity to clarify that we do honor the coupons as much as possible and are happy to do so. The disclaimer on the coupon clearly states that the coupon is accepted “Based on availability.” And “Not valid with other discounts or during SPECIAL EVENTS.” The fall season in the Radford and Blacksburg market is replete with various special events due to the close proximity of two universities. I am pleased that the staff followed protocol by offering you an alternative discount rate since they were unable to accept your coupon during that time period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Radford hotels

Point Pleasant Beach
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were spending the weekend visiting our son who attends Virginia Tech. It was a football weekend at Tech and all of the Blacksburg hotels had been taken. We ended up making reservations at the Best Western Inn in Radford. We were pleasantly surprised how close the hotel was to Tech (about 15-20 min. drive). The hotel was well maintained and the lobby was very welcoming. We were greeted by a very friendly hotel clerk who explained all the amenities of the hotel. My husband took advantage of the pool which he said was very nice. We both had breakfast at the complementary buffet, which offered a nice assortment of hot and cold breakfast foods. There was plenty of seating available and it was a good thing for the hotel was obviously filled with many Hokie fans. The person working in the buffet area kept everything filled and kept the area tidy. Our room was clean and comfortable, and very quiet from outside noises. Our overall experience was wonderful and I would not hesitate staying here again,or recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specedtcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Radford Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review of your visit to the Best Western Radford. As you noted our hotel is very close to Virginia Tech and we frequently enjoy hosting visitors to VT. We appreciate your comments about our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and indoor pool and especially appreciate your remarks regarding our cleanliness and friendliness of staff. We look forward to hosting you again as you make future visits to your son!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice place,nothing fancy but clean room,all the plumbing worked properly,and the attached restaurant was nice with very generous portions,they have a dog walking area as well which my pup really liked.the remote control is of a type that can be sanitized? I have never seen this before but it's a great idea.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are on true ground level. No steps at all .102 is closest to the lobby and rest bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike58318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#7 of 8 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Radford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Radford Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Address: 1501 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing