We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Sleep Inn & Suites(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
181
135
82
65
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
135
82
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege townwafflesbusiness centerbreakfast areaoff the highwaywould stay againhot breakfastgreat place to stayindoor poolfitness centerbed was comfortablenice stayfree breakfastsanfordrumotelcereal
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 515 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Loved the staff, Lena knew the area well, and also, had a great ora. Dons personality was fantastic. And Gena was also fantastic and a very pleasent person. Iwrite down everything. And they made a wonderful impression on me and mine.
The atomesphere of the hotel, was calming. The pool was warm (the way I like it.) The lights being dim, set the mood. The first floor hallway smelled a little musty. And there was mold spots on the bathroom ceiling. Those where the only down sides. The staff was pleasent, the hotel was clean, and our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! It is so gratifying to hear that our staff took such great care of you. Hats off to the particular staff members you mentioned by name! Your comments certainly will be shared with them. A "cozy" and "calming" environment is our goal for our guests and it is nice to know we achieved that during your visit. We are very happy you had an opportunity to take advantage of our spacious, heated indoor pool. We do appreciate hearing your feedback. Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is nice. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they went the extra mile to get us a room early. The only complaint was the pool. It was disgusting. Floating hair, bugs and other dirt. Couldn't even see the bottom.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryconnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to hear that the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff met and even exceeded (went the extra mile!) your expectations. We will be sure to share your positive reinforcement with them.

It is inopportune that your stay was marred by a negative experience with our indoor pool. The large pool, pool deck and hot tub are a favorite with our guests. Unfortunately, during the time of your stay we experienced some mechanical challenges with our pool and hot tub and do believe we have since corrected those issues.

Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I just stayed at the Radford BW for several nights (had stayed here previously at least once and liked it better on those stays).
The good: It's nicely decorated, close to campus, desk people were (mostly) helpful and cheerful, nice hot breakfast was included (loved the sausage gravy)
The bad: the pool needs resurfaced due to MANY gray spots which look like (but hopefully aren't) mildew, hot tub was very noisy and was barely-lukewarm even 24 hrs after the temp was supposedly turned up, the carpet in my room was torn with stringy threads, there were multiple mildew spots on the ceiling of my bathroom, there was a centipede on my ceiling late at night (I killed it by standing on a chair), The frig had no temperature control and was freezing my drinks, the message light on my phone blinked all the time even though no messages were left (the desk clerk that I alerted to this didn't seem to care about fixing it). The bathroom ceiling and torn carpet were fixed after I left a note re: them but shouldn't the housekeeping staff have noticed them without my telling them? The computer in the business center was VERY! slow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All guest concerns and feedback are taken very seriously by our employees and management staff at the hotel. While it is disappointing to hear that we failed to meet your expectations, it is very helpful to hear your concerns so that we are able to ensure future guest satisfaction. It is our goal that every staff member exhibits hospitable, friendly service at all times (not just “mostly” helpful) and we will use your feedback to remind our staff that we need to “hit the mark” every time! We have been pleased with some recently completed upgrades to our hotel including carpeting and bedding, etc., and will continue to take guest comments such as yours into consideration as we annually review ways to further enhance our property. The unfortunate housekeeping issues you encountered are not our standard and your comments will be incorporated in retraining our housekeeping team. We did have some mechanical challenges recently in the heating of our pool and hot tub and do believe we have since corrected those issues.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the campus and the complimentary hot breakfast buffet which certainly is a favorite of our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the future so you can experience the service level that we strive for on a daily basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

June 27, 2012: We stayed at this Hotel as a Group upon check in there was lack
ck of communication at the front desk, the reservations was made for only one night, advance payments were made on some rooms the front desk experienced difficulty reading the computer which appeared to be overwhelmed, one guess double paid. The group did not get placed in a block which we though we were this would have been idea, instead they placed a handicap on 2nd floor; it appeared they was making us uncomfortable upon checking in, the police were called by the hotel without warning; officer reported no disbrutance & vacated the premises. Of course if it is an event there will be congregating & socializing, a bar is onsite, ash trays outside was available for smoking. The bath tubs was stained & towels are limited, no flat-screens, we kept loosing electric at no time did staff assist or communicate with our group I over heard the staff informing another guess "they are leaving tomorrow", one day the pool was open the excuse given the next day the wind broke glass which flew into the pool & it was closed the rest of our stay, we went to verify broken glass nothing was broken at no time, it was our Group they did not want in the pool. The Bar closes at 11:00 p.m. it closed when we were ther at 10 p.m.Shut down the fitness Room. We did we make any complaints nor was a complaint reported to the Group. As of this date I was informed of the (house rules) no congreating, children must stay in the rooms, no smoking in public places on site, must be in your room by 10 p.m. when an inquiry was made regarding another booking. We are offended by the actions displayed by the Best Western. Im curious how other Groups were treated while staying at this hotel. I am sure not like this (house rules) which should be renamed & these actions displayed was not ethical & these same rules should be given to all guess who check-in here regardless if a group or single shouldnt everyone staying at the Best Western follow these same (house rules)? This Group spent allot of money at this hotel over the weekend to be insulted. There were people of other ethic cultures socializing & gathering with us & they were guess at the hotel. It appears the problem was with the staff based off what I overheard from the staff employee.There is breakfast bar, Bar, conference rooms, lobby area with television & sitting & guess can not congreated in these area? Ash trays outside with seating & can not smoke? Before checking in I would recommend reading these house rules coming from Corporate Office before booking a room! I would not recommend this hotel unless you want to stay in a prision setting. It is my belief this was racial b/c it was an africian american group......Best Western if there is a problem it should have been address at the timE & give these same house to all future guess at booking reservtions at Best Western nation wide.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just1ofthemdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

It is never easy to get less-than-complimentary feedback on a guest's experience at our hotel. However, all feedback is welcomed as it can be used to better train our team and to enable us to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and sometimes that requires strictly honoring closing time restrictions, smoking only in designated areas and careful supervision of underage guests, often for their own protection, in our public areas (including the pool and fitness room) so that guests already turned in for the night are not disturbed. At times, when concerned about the safety of our guests, particularly children, we may find it necessary to close public amenities earlier than we would like to. We require the same thoughtful consideration of other hotel guests from all of the guests that stay with us. We understand that our indoor pool is a very much appreciated amenity of the hotel and are careful to limit any closures to only those necessary for the safety and care of our guests. Thank you for your feedback and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and I was surprised to find the BW a few miles off the Interstate. We found the motel and were surprised at how nice it was. It looks like it has been refurbished recently. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. and quiet for sleeping. Breakfast was very gooe and for a price of only a bit above $80 for the night. The staff were all VERY friendly and went out of their way to say hello and welcome. The front desk was especially helpful. The Radford Inn was one of the best BW's we have stayed at in the past year. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for writing such a nice review! We are so glad you found your way to our doorstep. Feedback from our guests is extremely valuable and it is very gratifying to hear how pleased you were with your stay. You are correct that we have recently made upgrades to our hotel as well as the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We do strive to provide a "squeaky clean" experience for our guests as well as hospitable service. So happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you! We will share your comment with our staff that we are "one of the BW's" you have stayed at in the past year and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews