We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocas

Rocas
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Radford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Got the lunch Dos Taquitos, both chicken, they were great cheese dip great.. chips and salsas you can't really mess up. Overall great first experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammie2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Chori-Pollo was recommended by our server and it was fabulous!! Food was quick to come out, hot and fresh.
More people need to come here!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BucMomSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went here for lunch and ordered from the lunch menu. The chips and salsa were good. I had both beef and chicken and enjoyed the chicken more. The food was a little bland to me and the presentation was not that great. The staff were friendly and prompt in their service. If I were local I would probably not frequent this location. Prices were average in my experience. The building looks new and was very clean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PCFl32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“2nd visit to rocas...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

stopped in on a Saturday night, it wasn't too busy and was greeted and seated promptly. the first thing I noticed were a few employees sitting down at a table just staring at us as we were being walked to our table. the chips and salsa came quickly, our waiter came quickly as well(he was one of the ones sitting down as we came in who was also staring at us). he was friendly, took our drink order and brought our food rather quickly. between every visit to our table he would go back to a table and sit with other co-workers. I don't think this looks very professional at all to have paid employees sitting down every chance they get. the food portion looked smaller than what was pictured but I did not complain. the food was good and the prices are reasonable but I do think management needs to address the sitting down at tables while on the clock and staring at customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than Average Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I had dinner there on Cinco de Mayo. Visit based on reviews as we were driving through Radford on our way north. Place was very busy as expected but service was quick and efficient, although server brought amber instead of lager Dos as requested. Correcton made without charge. Food was very good especially the chiles rellenos. Burrito was OK. If I lived in the area, I would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWilliams22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing