We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stopped in on a rainy saturday afternoon”
Review of Rocas

Rocas
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Radford
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“stopped in on a rainy saturday afternoon”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

new restaurant, new building, ect... was seated promptly, waiter very nice, food was brought out fast and at reasonable prices. they have a nice bar area too. will definitely return, the food was delicious. I would highly recommend if you love Mexican food like I do!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radford, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I wanted to have dinner and drinks with our friend. He recommended Roca's. When we arrived, I was surprised by the elegance of the restaurant. The booth seats had decorative and cushioned seats and backs that were not only comfortable, but tall enough for privacy. The waiter and staff were super friendly. When I needed to substitute a bean burrito for a cheese burrito, there were no issues. The margaritas were delicious and did not taste like "mix." The medium, which was large to me, was around $5-6, which is not bad. The food arrived quickly and was delicious, some of the best Mexican I have had in the area. I will definitely be going back. The food prices were also comparable to the other Mexican restuarants in the area. The only negative is that is is more difficult to get to than other places because of being off the highway.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannahnashay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“New Mexican In Town! GREAT!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

In town visit my college son, the university mascot, and took a group to dinner after the basketball game. They were super busy but very accommodating. Food was great and prices were reasonable. Great addition to the food selection in a collage town. Love the décor! Up scale!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent new Mexican”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Distinctive menu choices carefully prepared with quality ingredients and tasty spices make this different than its competition for miles around. Upscale atmosphere and attentive service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryBernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good food and service.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is very welcoming and decorated very nicely. Large selection on the menu. Found that there was no chicken soup on the menu so that was disappointing. Tried sea food tacos which was tilapia and few veg and lightly seasoned. Ok but have tried it in other restaurants which were far better. Salad was rather watery without much flavour, except the tomatoes which were excellent. When got the salad looked for dressing and it looked like 1/2 cm of water at bottom of dish. Generally as this is a brand new restaurant hopefully it will get better. Restrooms are freezing. Maybe no heat in them? Will try one more time to see if food gets better.

Helpful?
1 Thank MartinR4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocas also viewed

 

Been to Rocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing