We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best place near I-81” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place near I-81”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

Loved this hotel. We rate hotels that we stay in and this one was a 10 out of 10. The Bistro Restaurant inside the hotel was delightful and the personable Chef, Troy, was a cunlinary artist. We ate there for dinner and breakfast. The La Quintas are pet friendly... really, really pet friendly. They give treats, stop to pet the dogs and even remembered their names. There is never any extra charge for them at any of the La Quintas we stayed in during this extensive trip . The room was spotless, and decorated nicely. The bath was recently upgraded. Personnel were very helpful and friendly. It was quiet and the beds were sooo comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscarwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    90
    42
    24
    11
See reviews for
177
56
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed at this location last weekend, and I was happily surprised. Our room was small but clean and had all the basics. I liked the large shower in the bathroom, there was however no bath. The breakfast was fine, what they had was good and fresh, not a very large variety, but still better than some I have been to. My only complaint is the beds, not very comfy and they had blankets and bed spreads which I hate, I don't know why all hotels don't switch to duvets, or coverlets. The service was good, the receptionists were helpful, and courteous, and even smiled, which isn't always a given these days.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beentheredonethat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

There were at least two cockroaches running around our bathroom and hairs on our sheets. The staff was less than friendly and the breakfast bar was a joke. We have already made arrangements at the Best Western across the street for our next trip to Radford. They have a much nicer hotel, better staff, and a great restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUALUM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vb
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Took my daughter to visit friends at RU and I stayed at La Quinta the hotel is nice on inside. I stayed in room 103 which is across the hall from the restaurant, breakfast gathering place, and outside my window was a sitting area. Very noisy all night long. walls are thin you can here person in next room have conversation or even cough and flush toilet. You can here the front desk phone ring on the first floor in any room. I complained about the noise from the people partying outside my window and was told it would be taken care of i went out two other times and said something to staff 45 inutes later it was finally taken care of but the female desk clerk with blonde hair (saturday night )acted as if i were bothering her even laughed about it at one point. The other staff and cleaning people were very nice. Beds were hard. Went barefoot in room and my feet were black. I do like the showers but bring conditioner as they dont provide this. Only vending machine is for ice. bring own computer as they dont have they have internet connection but you must provide computer.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed at this hotel twice this year. Enjoyed it very much, and so did our Yorkie ! It is pet friendly, we were not charged an additional fee. (She is only 5 lbs) One bonus to this hotel is that it has a Bistro on the first floor that has great food and was getting its liquior license. We felt it was safe and clean and the staff was tremendous. If you pick up a coupon book at the welcome center in Virginia, you will get a very good price.

  • Liked — pet friendly bistro @ breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

The front desk staff of this hotel was terribly rude, manager included, and he was a bit on the odd side. This hotel has two floors but no elevator, which made carrying our heavy luggage up the steps a real hassle, and with no help from the staff. Our room smelled of smoke although the front desk had us sign a waiver saying that the hotel was completely smoke-free. The "deluxe" continental breakfast was limited, and the room it was presented in was undergoing construction and was VERY dusty. The room itself was okay except the carpets seemed dirty. (We found a few crumbs and some stray pet hairs.) Definitely not worth the price of almost 75 dollars.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — The extremely unfriendly, unhelpful staff.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ButlerHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

We stayed at LaQuinta in Radford because it is within walking and bicycling distance of the town, and the price was reasonable. This was our first stay at a LaQuinta and we liked the sparkling clean tile floors very much. They also have large walk-in showers rather than bathtubs, although you can reserve a room with a whirlpool tub if desired.

The staff quickly moved us to another, much bigger room when my husband discovered that the tv wasn't working in our original room, as he wanted to watch a game. This was very nice. They also let us use the breakfast room to prepare and eat our dinner of microwaveable items we'd gotten at the nearby grocery store.

We have stayed here twice so far, and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eyze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing