We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the travel off the highway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the travel off the highway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were on the road, tired and ready to stop (without reservations!) so we got on line looked and found the LaQuinta in Radford, VA....not being familiar with the area, we hoped this LaQuinta would measure up to other's we stayed at....AND it was. It was clean, clean, clean...
organized, clean breakfast area. The work staff was pleasant and cordial...all in all a great stay.

Room Tip: All was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CableQueen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, well maintained, friendly staff. The breakfast area was crowded and could use note seating space. I especially appreciated the walk in shower and hard surface floors rather than carpet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank vlayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were heading north to Pennsylvania and New Jersey. Decided to stop for the night in Radford Va. The La Quinta was a short drive off the interstate (81) and gave us reasonable rates for two rooms. The rooms were a good size, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were excellent and well maintained. The small combination "bar" and "restaurant" were excellent. The food was delicious and with the beer all were reasonably priced. Service was given with a smile. This is a good place to stay but ask for discounts on the room rate. Free USA Today.

Room Tip: Advertised rates may be high for the hotel type and area. Ask for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keystoneTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

LaQuintas can be spotty. I have stayed in some that rank up with my favorite hotels at any price; others, I would never stay in again. This is one of the better ones. The staff is what sets this hotel apart for me. I had a little problem on check in but the desk clerk was empowered to solve the solution and she put me in a room and promised she would resolve the issue. The little Bistro was ideal for the tired traveler that wanted little more than a quite bite before retiring. Jessup was accommodating and made a surprisingly good meal for what was obviously a limited kitchen. Heather, the manager made a special trip in with fresh lettuce for my salad, obviously a special trip based on her tasty party outfit ;-), and she was there in the morning to check me out with a smile and solutions. These people care about what they do and it makes it a great place to stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CigarVolante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here a couple of years earlier and it was okay for the reasons others have noted. But on this occasion at 10 pm a bus load of high school students for a basketball camp checked in (yeah, you know where this is going…) and of course they happened to be booked in the rooms that surrounded mine. Through the PAPER-THIN walls all I heard was yelling, laughing, door-slamming, running, banging, thumping, etc, etc. (on the previous night a regular conversation from the floor below was so loud and clear that it kept me up for hours). At 10:30 I called the desk and demanded to be moved to another room or be refunded. Fortunately there was one last room available at the other end of the hotel. So by 11 pm I was in my new room enjoying the quiet again. The staff was helpful, but I understand this sports group visits every year (this time, June 27th weekend). They had tons of complaints from other guests for hours that night as the coach did nothing to contain the noise. Although I was helped, the staff could do nothing for the others except apologize. This is not acceptable. In another hotel staff actually called the police because of an uncooperative noisy group and some were expelled that night. This hotel should not have permitted this basketball group to stay based on past history. That's the only way some people will learn. Some sort of policy is needed which guests must agree to comply with or otherwise suffer the consequences. Other chains do this. So this time, very disappointed, and will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielCho10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing