We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Horrible hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'm staying in Radford for work for several months and have been staying here - don't plan on a decent nights sleep. Dogs bark endlessly and the walls are paper thin, can hear people in the next room talking, snoring, etc. Front desk won't do anything about the noise and wouldn't let me move rooms to a quieter area. My bed is only changed when I can find someone in the morning to ask them to do it. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators for 2nd floor and all rooms on 1st floor are in direct line to excessive traffic in hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    91
    44
    24
    11
See reviews for
180
57
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

So impressed by how hassle-free the pet policy is. I felt welcome with my dog (and kids) and we had a very pleasant, easy stay. Comfortable, clean rooms and a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Great value considering we're a family of 4 plus a dog.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This property is exactly half way between our friends in Connecticut and our home in Florida. Clean and efficient service. Can't beat the pet surcharge ($ 0.00!!). Radford is a "college town" and given that we're not talking the land of Marriot Marquis, LaQuinta provides a fair night's rest for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJPOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amissville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed one night when we went to pick up our son from college. The hotel was clean. The young man who checked us in was very efficient and friendly. Since it was graduation week we had to take what we could get. There were no king beds left so we had to settle for 2 full. The mattresses were not firm. The sheets were thread bare. We were told they had WiFi however, we could not connect any of our devices. When we called the desk about it, we were told it was because they had a full house. However, the following day when there weren't many people there (the parking lot was empty) we still could not connect. When we were ready to check out I had to hunt for someone to take care of us. There were 4 employees around the corner talking and I had to ask for help. Won't stay here again even if it is the last place in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Recent stay at this hotel was very enjoyable; rooms were neat and well maitained; staff was helpful and friendly. Great value and close to Virginia Tech. Plenty of pillows; mattresses comfortable. Breakfast was simple but liked the sausage and gravy with biscuits. Good coffee!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the LaQuinta again because it is so convenient to the University and our granddaughter. The staff is OK as is the bed and the room is clean. This time the refrigerator had no freezer so that we could refreeze our cold packs, a minor thing. Our big objection is the poor breakfast selection and the poor coffee. On our return trip a week later, we had reserved our favorite room and called ahead to confirm but it was taken, and we had to go upstairs to get another room like the one we wanted. Walking up stairs carrying things was difficult after riding for hr.'s. Then a new person called and said we had been checked in under a name similar but with a different beginning letter. We haven't had problems with the noise except for doors slamming at times. Our big objection is still the poor breakfast and coffee, not much left after 8 a.m. so we went to the River City Grill that serves a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing