We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Radford U.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Certificate of Excellence
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to Radford U.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We recently stayed at the LaQuinta again because it is so convenient to the University and our granddaughter. The staff is OK as is the bed and the room is clean. This time the refrigerator had no freezer so that we could refreeze our cold packs, a minor thing. Our big objection is the poor breakfast selection and the poor coffee. On our return trip a week later, we had reserved our favorite room and called ahead to confirm but it was taken, and we had to go upstairs to get another room like the one we wanted. Walking up stairs carrying things was difficult after riding for hr.'s. Then a new person called and said we had been checked in under a name similar but with a different beginning letter. We haven't had problems with the noise except for doors slamming at times. Our big objection is still the poor breakfast and coffee, not much left after 8 a.m. so we went to the River City Grill that serves a great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    118
    53
    27
    14
See reviews for
215
78
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The motel looks like it had been purchased from another chain (not the usual room layout). It needs a bit of refurbishment - some paint and a new carpet would do the trick. Staff need to keep an eye on the breakfast bar in the morning. When I went downstairs at 8am (with another hour before the breakfast closed), the scrambled eggs were gone and so were the apples. Still, these are nits. I have stayed in some better LaQuintas, and some that were dreadful (helloooo, Atlanta Hartsfield!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sophy0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I always have a pleasant experience at this LaQuinta. In addition, the kids and I made a x-country road trip in 2013 and stayed at only LaQuinta's from Nashville to CA! No matter where I stay, LaQuinta is THE hotel chain for me!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 954maureens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I would consider this place to be part of the very good La Quinta Inn. The staff was awesomely courteous, rooms very clean and a breakfast is pretty good . Definitely a place that I will come back. I also would like to comment that the Internet was very good .

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I arrived in town late and had made and paid for the night. Upon late arrival the room I had requested was not available but I was given an upgade at no additional cost. The clerk was very polite and accomadating. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

there was noise from the time I check in to the time I left and the hotel staff did nothing to help. the hotel smell like smoke. i had to listen to a party and sex coming from the adjecent room as the walls a paper thin. and the the staff would not help quite down the people next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank F8080KTpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Overall stay was good. Beds are excellent which is the reason i stay at LaQuinta in the first place. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was not good at all. The variety was very poor. The eggs and sausage gravy was very bland. there was not a good variety of danish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
239 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
247 reviews
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing