We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Radford to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Radford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“ Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I would consider this place to be part of the very good La Quinta Inn. The staff was awesomely courteous, rooms very clean and a breakfast is pretty good . Definitely a place that I will come back. I also would like to comment that the Internet was very good .

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FVChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    90
    42
    23
    11
See reviews for
177
55
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I arrived in town late and had made and paid for the night. Upon late arrival the room I had requested was not available but I was given an upgade at no additional cost. The clerk was very polite and accomadating. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

there was noise from the time I check in to the time I left and the hotel staff did nothing to help. the hotel smell like smoke. i had to listen to a party and sex coming from the adjecent room as the walls a paper thin. and the the staff would not help quite down the people next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank F8080KTpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Overall stay was good. Beds are excellent which is the reason i stay at LaQuinta in the first place. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was not good at all. The variety was very poor. The eggs and sausage gravy was very bland. there was not a good variety of danish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed at this property several times recently while visiting a family member. It is convenient to I-81 and all points in Radford. It is very clean, a nice staff and breakfast is included. A great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I came to visit my daughter at Radford University. La Quinta Inn is very close to the University. This was my second visit to La Quinta Inn. This is truly a great value. The service that the staff of the hotel provide is exceptional. The room size is very good and very clean. In addition they provide a free breakfast. It is by far the best deal in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicdisplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Check in was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed was okay. None of that mattered because I could not get to sleep due to the walls being paper thin. The person snoring on the other side of the wall sounded like he was in the same bed with me. The TV on the other side sounded like it was in our room. When the doors open and close onto the hallway they sound like they are slamming shut. I turned the heat unit fan on high and this was not enough to drown out the noise. Complementary breakfast was very limited and many items were depleted by 8 AM. We did not see an attendant in the breakfast area the 30 minutes that we were in there. When we checked out I told the clerk about the noise coming through the room. She said yes they received lots of complaints about that and they were hoping to do something about it. I had additional reservations for this hotel in June, but will be canceling. I'm not sure what the other options are in Radford, but there seems to be a lot to choose from in the nearby town of Christiansburg.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ler81660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing