We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay if you dont like breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“great stay if you dont like breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Overall stay was good. Beds are excellent which is the reason i stay at LaQuinta in the first place. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was not good at all. The variety was very poor. The eggs and sausage gravy was very bland. there was not a good variety of danish.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    104
    51
    25
    13
See reviews for
197
70
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed at this property several times recently while visiting a family member. It is convenient to I-81 and all points in Radford. It is very clean, a nice staff and breakfast is included. A great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Doug72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I came to visit my daughter at Radford University. La Quinta Inn is very close to the University. This was my second visit to La Quinta Inn. This is truly a great value. The service that the staff of the hotel provide is exceptional. The room size is very good and very clean. In addition they provide a free breakfast. It is by far the best deal in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicdisplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Check in was pleasant. Room was clean. Bed was okay. None of that mattered because I could not get to sleep due to the walls being paper thin. The person snoring on the other side of the wall sounded like he was in the same bed with me. The TV on the other side sounded like it was in our room. When the doors open and close onto the hallway they sound like they are slamming shut. I turned the heat unit fan on high and this was not enough to drown out the noise. Complementary breakfast was very limited and many items were depleted by 8 AM. We did not see an attendant in the breakfast area the 30 minutes that we were in there. When we checked out I told the clerk about the noise coming through the room. She said yes they received lots of complaints about that and they were hoping to do something about it. I had additional reservations for this hotel in June, but will be canceling. I'm not sure what the other options are in Radford, but there seems to be a lot to choose from in the nearby town of Christiansburg.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ler81660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hotel was clean, room was clean but slightly dated. Seemed very small, with 2 double beds. Beds were fairly comfortable and pillows were pretty decent. The only really bad part of this hotel is that the walls are paper thin. We could clearly hear our neighbors' conversations at 10:30 PM and then heard doors slamming/shutting at 6:00 AM. Breakfast was very mediocre but had scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, bagels, milk. No fruit...which was disappointing. Overall, a decent value and since there are only a few hotels in Radford, it is just OK. Probably will choose to stay elsewhere next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent value for a King room with a beautiful jetted tub. Very convenient location to Radford University; service was efficient. I have stayed at this Hotel before, but not in a King room, therefore, would recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank leelajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Avenue, Radford, VA 24141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing