We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    90
    42
    24
    11
See reviews for
177
56
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My daughter was touring Radford University- when I googled "places to stay" this popped up. First- the staff are WONDERFUL. I forgot to print the parking pass and they allowed my daughter to print it from their office computer (their "business" amenity doesn't have a printer).

The room was clean for the most part. There were black hairs on the bathroom floor that were not ours- but none in the sink or shower thankfully. I love, love, loved that they provide a channel guide for the tv. Drives me nuts when you can't figure out the channels. The beds are.... spartan. The pillows were very smushy- no support and the beds were fairly hard- too much support.

Breakfast is included. Don't expect a lot. The coffee comes from a machine and was barely palatable- the kind you find in rest areas. There were only two hot options, scrambled eggs and gravy for biscuits. They do offer hot water (from the same machine) for oatmeal if desired.

We did get a military discount, and honestly for the price I don't think we could have done any better. For a quick stop I would recommend it, but for an extended stay- more than two nights I would spend a bit extra and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabnicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice little hotel for a small town! The Coffee in the morning was very good!
The staff was very attentive! They tried very hard to make you feel cared for and did a great job!
The rooms were clean!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: no elevator so I would recommend the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robcoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we arrived, the hotel was full except for the room we reserved. Unfortunately, there were three of us and the room only had a King Size bed. Not wanting to embarrass our teenage granddaughter, we did not want to ask her to sleep in the same bed with us. The woman at the desk was wonderful and did everything in her power to accommodate us. She went beyond the call of duty to make sure our granddaughter was made comfortable and we spent a wonderful evening there. This hotel is a credit to the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank idun4coin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel with fantastic and caring employees who made the experience a positive, and memorable experience. Hotel was a great value for the cost. And Breakfast was included too! Thank you to everyone at the La Quinta of Radford, VA.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located quite a distance from the highway. We arrived quite late in the evening and had a hard time finding an available space to park. Rooms were adequate, but very out dated and old feeling. Old style television, low profile beds, and worn bed coverings. The room was clean enough to be do-able. I was surprised there was no bathtub, only a shower. It wasn't a problem for us, but I thought it should have been mentioned on their listing. It was awkward getting there late in the evening because the floors in the hallways are tiled. No matter how quiet you tried to walk and roll your suitcase, it made quite a bit of noise. Enough noise that a dog in the room 2 down from where we were headed stated barking :(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The only thing good was the location. The hotel seemed to have several people staying with dogs. We were there three nights and multiple dogs every night. Also rooms were not very clean. Shower was dirty. Also the sheets had a cigarette burn in it. The front desk people were nice but had to deal with them every day for something. Had a hard time with keys getting in the room as well. Overall if going to radford I would probably stay in christiansburg. Only ten minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing