We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very thin walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very thin walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I read other reviews that said this property had thin walls but that was the worst ever. I could tell what tv channel my neighbors were watching and the volume was not loud. I could hear everything in the hall as well

Otherwise the room and common areas were immaculate and the staff very polite and efficient. Very good WiFi too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Packman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    90
    42
    24
    11
See reviews for
177
56
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had to travel for a funeral, and made a two-night reservation here. The inn was booked because of the 8-inch snow the night before and there was a college basketball game in town one night. The girls basketball team was staying here and there was a good bit of noise in the hall and next door. However, as soon as it was 11 p.m., everything got quiet, I guess they had a curfew. The next night was a different story because whoever was next door to us, came in at 3:16 a.m., and I could hear them talking through the walls. They also woke me up a couple of more times talking loudly, and then at 7 a.m., they turned the TV on. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast had the normal cereals, bagels, muffins, fruit cups, but also biscuits and sausage gravy, if you're a fan of that. They didn't have the usual waffles that you can cook yourself, but I guess everyone doesn't need them all the time because of calories. We had an enjoyable time, but I guess it depends upon who else is staying in the hotel at the time. The walls were thin, and if one dog barked at something, our dog joined in. They didn't have the normal soda pop machines and snack machines, only a few items that you could buy from the front desk, so if you want more, you might need to bring your own. To get to the hotel from Interstate 81, you had to drive past the hotel and make a U-turn. We would probably stay here again if we needed to, but during the week might be better than on a weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were upgraded to the suite and it was amazing. Clean, quiet, welcoming staff. There was also a small lounge where we were able to grab a glass of wine after a long day of driving. We use LQ often and actually wished we could have spent an extra night!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pahhhhhter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at this LaQuinta on a business trip. I don't need a lot of frills in a hotel room. I just want a comfortable bed, enough quiet to sleep, and a clean room. I got all of that at a reasonable price. My job takes me to this area a couple of time a year, and the Radford LaQuinta will be my hotel stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SigMarc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The "family suite" available at the Radford property is a good deal when traveling with one or two kids. The little annex room has no door, and only a single bed - but still - nice to have the separation. For us, Radford is about 2/3 of the trip from RI to SC and we'll stop-over there again, next trip home, to The South.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SGoode8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Rooms here were very clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and attentive. Menu is limited but the food was pretty good and they serve alcohol. Pet friendly but there is no area to walk animals on the grounds. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Srdh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have stayed here three times over the last two years. It is a clean hotel with a friendly staff. It is not right off the highway but about two miles into Radford near the university. We like to stay in Radford as there is a brew pub across the river that makes good beer. A nice treat on our Massachusetts to Atlanta trip. This hotel is pet friendly and has refrigerators. We have not tried the Bistro. Breakfast is the usual rolls, cereal, and fruit. Nothing special but good to have a bit before we hit the road.

Room Tip: There are tile floors so it can be noisy in the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarleyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing