We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad in-hotel dining option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Say no to the Bistro in Radford: we went to the Bistro Bar and Grill at the La Quinta in Radford, Virginia during a crosscountry trip this past summer. It was convenient, just down the hallway, the first La Quinta I've seen with an eatery. But the convenience was offset by the lack of value. They charged us $64.09 for 2 chicken fettucines, one lasagna, and one takeout chicken sandwich with thin slices of cheesecake for dessert. The meals were tiny. They had no accompaniments except for almost invisible salads, dry bread, and small glasses of iced tea and Coke. We were still hungry at the end of the meal, nor was anything that tasty. We certainly wouldn't eat here again. Unfortunately no stand alone restaurant is next to the motel, which is probably why we shouldn't have stayed here to begin with. The Mexican grill at the Best Western across the street is probably the same sort of set up as the Bistro.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 447 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

After traveling for 10 hrs, we had arrived early and was unsure if a room would be ready.
I was greeted by two of the nicest and accommodating young ladies telling me, that our room was ready.
I usually ask to to see the room prior to checking in and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of our room.
After waking from a great night of sleep, I went to the breakfast area to get a cup of coffee.
It was the best coffee that I've had in a Motel!
Thanks for the Sausage Gravy recipe!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

La Quinta is your basic middle of the road hotel experience. The value LQ provides is great for the price point.

The Radford LQ is conveniently located, with quick access to many different points of interest. The lobby is well decorated and inviting. The staff polite and very accomodating. Rooms do have a fridge and we were allowed to use the microwave in the breakfast area.

The downsides of this location are the beautiful tile hallway floors and shower walls and floor. They truly are beautiful and add to a nice ambiance. However, in the hallway they provide no sound proofing from the basic movements and conversations of other guests, and they reflect additionally light from the hallway into the room at night. The idea of a tiled shower area is a nice one. That said, it creates for a slippery floor and the optimal environment for mold growth if the grout isn't properly and regularly sealed (yep I saw a small amount of mold). From simply a personal preference point of view, I do prefer the option of a bath tub as well which this LQ doesn't have.

All of that said, I will be staying at this same location again in the near future with ear plugs packed :-). I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmersonL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

No complaints here. The room was nice and clean, quiet and I had the fitness room to myself. The fitness room had a portable air conditioner which I really liked to keep the air circulating and just as cool as I wanted. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Though tile hallways may be good for travelers with pets, they make the hotel noisy. And the room walls are thin so we could hear the guests on either side of our room. The room and bathroom were fairly clean but tired and worn looking. The breakfast buffet was marginal at best and was never restocked during the two hours I was in the room waiting for the rest of the family to wake up. Not likely that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokiemom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Terri I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Service was good and friendly. Facilities were very clean. Complimentary breakfast was typical-Danish, bagel, yoghurt, bananas, though it did also have biscuits and gravy. Only negative was that rooms were not fully soundproof. We could almost make out a conversation in the next room.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
247 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
225 reviews
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing