We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, Modern, Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Radford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
1 review
“Clean, Modern, Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Great price for a lovely, modern, very clean room. Beds were so comfortable. Nice walk in shower. In room fridge & coffee maker too. Good breakfast selection with tables, free newspaper, and friendly staff. Very helpful manager, Nino. Overall A+!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the washer/dryer unless you will be doing laundry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AzureSky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    94
    49
    24
    12
See reviews for
184
60
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Compared to other La Quintas, this one was a little disappointing. Beds were sagging & blankets were scratchy. The walls were thin, so we heard our neighbor's music and conversations. Price was reasonable, though, for what we got. Hopefully, this one is on the list to renovate because the location is good for I-81/I-77 travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareandcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when I take my daughter to school.Great service ,clean rooms close to school. The coffee and breakfast are always ready early.My last visit was early August 212.
I have tried all the hotels close to Radford University and this has been the best with the best value.

Room Tip: I ave stayed on every floor. all rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay! It's conveniently located only a few miles from I-81 exit 109. Not far from Radford University, so that makes it nice for parents coming to visit their children at college. Nino (the manager) and his staff are top of the line! They take pride in the hotel--that is evident and they will do everything to make your experience a comfortable one. Ones are spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NotesForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My stay at La Quinta Inn in Radford, VA proved to be unexpectedly enjoyable. The room was quite pleasant with fresh sheets and comfortable bed and very clean. The location was convienent to University. All for the great value of $80 for two of us. More so, the employees and manager were very customer oriented. Politeness and service was plentiful. To top it off, they sent me a garment that i happen to leave in the room. This is the place to stay in Radford.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dublin
Hampton Inn Dublin
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Property: La Quinta Inn Radford
Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing