We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Radford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stopped here 2 times on the way to and from Florida. Very clean, pet friendly hotel. Not the Ritz, but good value. Decent Continental breakfast and very friendly staff. CLEAN.

Room Tip: First floor if you have luggage. No elevator. Off main roads so it was pretty quite. Just a few mile...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F-and-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Radford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 434 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

A group of 20 golfers, from Canada, were heading down to North Carolina for a week of golfing. Booked our overnight stay at La Quinta, Radford Va. Very easy booking process and the staff was very accomodating to our needs. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk, Hope, was excellent and assisted with all our needs.

We would not hesitate to stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdoyle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Bring your earplugs, just in case. There is very little soundproofing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen23669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Good value. Warm greeting. Easy check-in process. Clean and comfortable hallway and room. It was like visiting home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

As a mid-way meeting place for family my husband and I chose to stay at La Quinta Inn for their great AAA discounts, and we are so happy we did. During the course of our trip my husband lost his wedding ring. The staff not only went through trash containers once, but twice to find it. And to not delay us, took our information and mailed the ring to us.

During our stay the entire staff were friendly, the facilities were clean and comfortable, and although the room did not have a tub, it had a HUGE walk in shower (which was a nice change). My mother-in-law was also pleased with her room. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the ice machine, but a great value and much more than we expected for the price we...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyn181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We travel between Washington, DC and North Carolina on a regular basis. This hotel is a great stop with two dogs. We have always found clean rooms and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tim5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I was traveling with 20 high school students. The general manager went out of his way to accomadate our group. He opened the Bistro in order provide my kids with some late night food and drinks. I would highly reccommend this inn for anyone traveling on route 81.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
242 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
222 reviews
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Radford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Radford

Address: 1450 Tyler Ave, Radford, VA 24141-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $86 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Radford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Radford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Radford Hotel Radford
La Quinta Radford
Radford La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing