We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best nature parks I've been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Park

Wildwood Park
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Radford
Attraction details
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best nature parks I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I love Wildwood Park. Every time I'm in Radford I go there. I have taught wildflower identification and tree identification in Wildwood for years at SUUSI. It's a superb place for this.
Ernest Wilson, Richmond, VA

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint Park for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice park to take your smaller kids to play. They really enjoyed the playgrounds and swings.

There's a nice walkway/trail around the park that many run or walk on. There's a tennis court with at least 3 courts. There is also a sandy area with a net for volleyball.

They have annual events/festivals in the park open to the public. Very nice park.

LOVE the view of the river and the bridge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Idandart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is an amazing place to walk and bike...several different trails and they all lead to an underground tunnel to Bisset Park. Lots of birds and flowers in Spring/Summer and great wildlife programs.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nurseperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Lovely hang out to take the dog for a walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Quiet and peaceful by the river. Enjoyed sitting by river and enjoying time there. Good place to hang out and relax and watch the world go by! Well maintained and clean!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartinR4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great place to go if you are a runner like me. They have awesome trails & plenty of places to swim! Absolutely beautiful through there. I recommend going fishing, running, or swimming!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kaidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing