We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Highlander Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Highlander Pizza
Ranked #41 of 55 Restaurants in Radford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

ordered take out because we were with a ball team so we ordered numerous pizzas. the pizza was still warm when we got it, tasted great. the meat lovers was wonderful. would order again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Just average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Had heard so many good things about highlander so I finally got around to trying them. I called a to go order in and that's where I had my biggest complaint. The girl taking my order was so dazed and confused. She sounded like it was day 1 for her employment. She didn't know the information about the food, the pricing, ect......the food was good but it didn't knock my socks off sadly. I would eat here again but it won't be soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great place to eat! Sub's are good but not as good as Troy's Subs. Pizza is good, they have a nice eating place and are friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food, quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

typical college town pizza and great price! Our family likes to go there each time we visit Radford... we especially like the pizza cones.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

The pizza is delicious and they have great hours! Anytime you crave pizza they are probably open! I am sad they closed for the summer though. This is the best pizza I've had in the area!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlander Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Highlander Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing