We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had seven rooms for our group. Two of the rooms smelled...”
Review of Super 8 Radford VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Radford VA
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

extra mile off the interstate was well worth it. I loved the landscaping. Friendly staff at check in, patiently suggested places to eat and directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Thank you so much... we appreciate you kind words and look forward to seeing you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nita D, Owner at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel for the price paid. Staff was very polite. Hotel was not nearly as dated as I expected. Very simple but clean -and that is what matters most to me when searching for places to stay. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Chas1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Judith: Thank you for your stay and review. We are always glad to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope you will visit us again soon so that we may have an opportunity to make your next stay even better than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Pleased with clean room/bath/rm amenities! Bed comfort! Comfort temp/quiet! Great experience. Will make this a sure stop next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Owner at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take pride in makeing everyone feel welcome and comfortable. We are happy we could make your experience with us a good one that will make you always want to return. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nita D, Owner at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stopped here for a rest on a 24 hour trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint I would have is there was either cleaning or construction going on in the room above me. Was annoying but I still could sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tamelea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Tamelea, Thank you for your stay and review. We are always glad to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope you will visit us again soon so that we may have an opportunity to make your next stay even better than the last! We are currently working on renovating our Motel to make it even better. Again we thank you very much and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
251 reviews
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Radford VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radford VA

Address: 1600 Tyler Ave, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $56 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radford VA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Radford VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Radford
Super Eight Radford
Radford Super 8
Radford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing