We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Super 8 Radford VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Radford VA
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Reviewed October 5, 2008

I booked this through the Montgomery County website as I was really having a hard time finding a hotel any where near VT. We checked in late (930) and where given probably one of the last rooms they had. It was near the lobby, like in the lobby which wouldnt have been so bad but they have a bell on the front door that chimes everytime someone comes or goes. I didn't sleep the first night, at 450 am I went to the desk to ask to be moved to another room for the that night. No problem at all, we got moved and I had a restfull sleep the following night. The hotel is spotless. The rooms are nice, we had a frig and and a coffemaker which was very nice. In the morning they have fresh bagels, cereal, and coffee or tea. As far as not having someplace to eat , I just took everything back to my room as I always do. Not a big deal, it isn't a large property. I would have to say that the staff is one of the best I have encountered at a hotel, very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank At0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2008

Stayed one night at the Super 8 when picking our child up from a 'camp' at Radford University. Hotel is basic (no surprise there; it's a Super 8), but room was clean. We'd booked a no-smoking King Suite. We got into town at around 9:30, & checked in. Without going to the room, we went and got something to eat. (Radford is a REALLY small town, and we figured we'd better get something to eat before they rolled the sidewalks up.)

When we got back to the hotel and got our stuff from the car and went to the room, we couldn't get in. Despite numerous tries, neither of our key cards would open the door. The completely disinterested young guy at the desk reported that there was 'nothing (he) could do, short of changing us to another room. He switched us to another 'no-smoking' King Suite, but, when we opened the door, it literally REEKED of smoke. It was, of course, the last King Suite, so we had to accept what was available.... a room with two double beds. Though the rooms supposedly cost the same, it was quite disappointing, as the room was very small. The 'free breakfast' is completely useless...cold cereal and sugary pastries, served on a cabinet top in the lobby (nowhere to sit; nothing you'd really want to eat, anyway). The hotel may be cheaper than others, but, hmmm....what's the adage? "You get what you pay for", and I'd suggest paying for something else.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Thatsprivate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Decent Super 8 motel. Clean, tidy, pleasant staff and a good rate. Only drawback is nowhere to eat the free continental breakfast. A very short drive from Radford U and some nice restaurants, bars, etc. Recommended

Stayed: August 2007
Thank AL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: O local onde o hotel está situado é muito calmo e silencioso, portanto, não sei dizer nada quanto a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fefeiten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Achim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.5 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
10 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Radford VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radford VA

Address: 1600 Tyler Ave, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radford VA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Radford VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Radford
Super Eight Radford
Radford Super Eight
Radford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing