We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy”
Review of Super 8 Radford VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Radford VA
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Not a fancy hotel but was clean. Very convenient to Radford Univ and seemed safe. Provided coffee, juice, cereal and danish in lobby for breakfast. There's no microwave or small refrigerator in the room. Another trashcan or a larger one would be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 273 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Every time we have to take my daughter back to school or pick up we stay at the Radford Super 8. Its clean, convenient & safe. The friendly staff make my short stay well worth the trip. My only wish is that they had microwave in the room or a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Worst experience in a long time. Some how I got booked in a smoking room, which I accept partial responsibility. It was VA Tech family weekend so ALL hotel rooms were booked in the area except this one! Bed linens had blood or Poop stains on them, dust caked on the lamp shades, light by the bed not working. Had to sleep with the window open so I could breathe, which meant the traffic on the highway kept us up all night.Wont stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Sorry that we have to give you smoking room. We will try to improve our service. Sorry for the trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
9.5 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
10 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Radford VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radford VA

Address: 1600 Tyler Ave, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radford VA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Radford VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Radford
Super Eight Radford
Radford Super Eight
Radford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing