We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was great for me put me close to my family...”
Review of Super 8 Radford VA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Radford VA
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nita D, Manager at Super 8 Radford VA, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 273 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. Aaron was the best at the front desk. Very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was adequate for the price of the room. You could lounge in the room and feel like it was nice and clean. Highly recommend for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewlyRetired49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

First of all this hotel is run by people who understand how to keep things clean. It is not modern but that is part of it's charm. Everything is in great working order and the bed is comfy. The bathroom floor was spotless and sparkling clean.

I like the idea of a white bath, with white towels and sheets as you can see how clean everything is. Some hotels with fake marble looks clean when it's filthy.

The wireless internet was fast and hassle free. Pretty quiet too!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage you may want to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcf02139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was my first time staying at this Radford Super 8. The service was very good, room easy to find, room was clean & fresh. look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Radford Inn
9.5 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
250 reviews
10 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Radford VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Radford VA

Address: 1600 Tyler Ave, I-81 Exit 109, Radford, VA 24141-5008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Radford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Radford
Price Range: $52 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Radford VA 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Radford VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Radford
Super Eight Radford
Radford Super Eight
Radford Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing