We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a lovely restored building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's at the Mill

Magnolia's at the Mill
Reserve with OpenTable
Magnolia's at the Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Purcellville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 23rd
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a lovely restored building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Shared an early Valentine's lunch with my husband and daughter. I had an excellent white bean and ham soup! My daughter loved the spinich/cheese ravioli.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mddem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    163
    51
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely setting at the mill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Magnolias was recommended by our host at Zion Springs. Very nice atmosphere. The cuisine was really good and well presented. The tomato soup was exceptional.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank franceyburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This old mill has been tastefully converted into a charming, intimate restaurant full of charm. Food is a varied American menu and always reliable. The staff is friendly and efficient. Magnolias holds a unique place in Purcellville.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Middleburg_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful cuisine AND waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

New methods of cooking brussels sprouts have yielded a new vegetable surprise. Coupled with rockfish and a drop-dead delicious sweet potato polenta, they made my meal a delight. My friend enjoyed her prime rib, although "medium" was awfully red. Our service - thanks to the sparkling personality of our waiter - made the dinner so much fun. I like the atmosphere at Magnolias, made all the more festive with Christmas trees here and there. Good job!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BrittanyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herndon, virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love: the beer selection, bar, food, setting, charm, and nice staff. Just a really great place to hang out for dinner or happy hours.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank herndon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's at the Mill also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Magnolia's at the Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing