We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop on the Wine Trail!”

North Gate Vineyard
Attraction details
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stop on the Wine Trail!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very enjoyable winery! Go with the girlfriends, or come with your husband! Its a great treat. The wines at North Gate are some of the Best Virginia Wines I have tasted. Reds are my favorite! But don't just come in for a wine taste... try the hot baguette & asiago cheese or some nice cheddar & add some fig spread - yum! Can it get better? YES! save room for dessert...the chocolates are delish & there is a nice variety to choose from ...dont leave without trying the chocolate! Chocolate & Red wine, (doesnt' get any better)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LDMVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    21
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great facility, great wine”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Definitely worth the trip. Facility is nicely decorated, casual and easy to get to (smooth road). Wines are good. Food choices are available. I found a white I liked; husband found a red he liked! Will definitely go back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mgc555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Wines, Nice Tasting Room”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I had a really nice experience at North Gate last weekend. We tasted all of their wines, talked with one of the owners in depth about their place, and truly enjoyed our time there. The wines were very good. The tasting room was nice and not crowded, but it echoes a lot. I know that it is a little newer, so hopefully over time, they'll add some outdoor areas and some greenery inside to reduce the echo.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Off4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This winery has been open for just about a year. The wines are pretty good and the tasting room is inviting and elegant. A good winery to go in cold or rainy weather.

Helpful?
Thank MonaLisa1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Lovely tasting room, good wines”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Visited the winery with friends on a Saturday & was pleasantly surprised by the wines and the lovely decor of the building. The 2010 Petit Verdot was my favorite.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BethAnnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Gate Vineyard also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Been to North Gate Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing