We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good japanese and chinese food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pen's Oriental Kitchen
Ranked #33 of 43 Restaurants in Purcellville
Restaurant details
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good japanese and chinese food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

like this place a lot. Everything you can expect from a chinese restaurant including really good tea.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Oriental in Purcellville”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Dining family style was a real treat. My son in law, my daughter, and my two grandsons stopped here on a Tuesday night. Our first choice was a seafood restaurant which was closed. My son in law said lit's go to Pens. The restaurant was nice and clean but not decorated in a way that made you think the food would be just a bit better than average.

Great Mistake.

The four dishes which we shared were freshly cooked and the vegetables were the best. The fish and the meats were particularly good and the beef in the Mongolian Beef was excellent. The onions were absolutely perfect.

The food was served with minimum wait.

I will go to Pens the next time I'm in Purcellville, Va.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDWORKIN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
“best food in purcellville”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

love this place ! i 'm happy with everything. i highly recommend the beef satay, the pot sticker, the basil beef, and the pa nag curry

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food is good, we love the staff. We always ask to learn Chinese words. I love the Hot an Sour Soup and the house fried rice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
1 review
“Used to be wonderful, no longer the case”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Pen's used to be one of the best places in Purcellville to get a reasonably priced meal. Unfortunately, this is no longer true. The food is horrible. We were excited when the new management brought in a sushi bar, but quickly determined it was not quality sushi.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pen's Oriental Kitchen also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pen's Oriental Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing