We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Good wine, beautiful views

Four of us walked in for a tasting on Saturday. It was a bit crowded but we were able to begin in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
0kristi
,
Martinsburg, West Virginia
A bit over rated

Driving into this winery was such a site! It’s huge and surrounded by vines. Would be an awesome... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2019
jenniferjY1515JW
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 229 reviews
  
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
87
77
37
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
77
37
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting tasting room jambalaya great wine live music red blend northern va large winery ample parking place is beautiful several wineries crackers staff was friendly virginia wines my favorite harpers ferry saturday afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

My association was he touring for new wedding venues as well as a couple of fee others. We loved this vineyard. Beautiful scenery and wonderful staff. Perfect location and will make for a beautiful wedding.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sharya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Being so big and pretty makes you charge a pretty penny for your tasting and the wine isn't good, in our opinion. Had a really rowdy bunch of unclassy women outside eating and then came inside, cursing and nothing was said to them the entire time. Anyway very beautiful but I think you're paying for that with the pricey tastings. The shirts and glasses with the crawfish say "fun" and "mardi gras" but the upscale froo froo ness doesnt.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Millerdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

As with all Northern VA wineries, you pay for being in the country with great views all around you. Breaux is no different. It is one of the larger wineries and there is plenty of space inside and outside. They have a separate area that is 21 and over. Also a small indoor space for dogs. The location is incredible surrounded by hills. It's amazing jn fall when the leaves turn. All those things are great, the wine is ok. They taste very good compared to other wineries in the area but the prices are absurd. The Reds range from $40-50. I can get an amazing Italian or French wine for the same price. No one should ever buy Virginia wines unless they are at the winery. There are several wineries nearby if you plan to winery hop.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Turner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

we live nearby and have visited almost every winery in Loudon. This is it. This is the best. The view, the staff, the wine and the food.... and the truffles! makes it a very special place. While it is not the BEST view from a vineyard, it is very nice. The place kind of has the feel of a country club and a old mansion. Beautiful spaces inside and out. If you go to a winery, make it this one.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MRFRIENDLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We visited on a busy Saturday and found a place at the bar for the tasting. You pay $15 for a tasting and they pick the wines. The wines were average at best. Nothing stood out and we did not buy any wine. We toured 30 wineries on our trip and Breaux and Barrel Oak were the only wineries we did not purchase any wine from. This is a very nice winery and some nice views, but if you are looking for better wine drive up to Two twisted posts right up the road.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank peytonstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews