We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy Breakfast”

The White Palace Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 44 Restaurants in Purcellville
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lousy Breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast, en route to Washington DC. This place was very slow, considering we were the only guests in the restaurant. Our breakfast was lousy, overcooked and overpriced. The waitress was pleasant, but that was the only positive to this visit. I cannot recommend this restaurant for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank al_d555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    8
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
“I like the change”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

From the last time I went to White Palace, they have change a lot the place getting cleaner, menu are great, it has plenty of variety and the dishes are very inexpensive for the luxury that being served on a beautiful plate, Everything was perfectly cooked and delectable.We will be returning as soon as we\'re in Purcellville VA again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BiaLovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good latin food”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stop there the other day an I had the enchiladas for dinner and were the best I tried ... The only problem was the server was a little bit slow ... But I defenely come back to the Latin food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Usita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Reminiscent of an old time cafe, White Palace is casual serving up very good Mexican food ( as well some yummy Greek fare, burgers and the like). The service tends to be slow, as some reviewers have noted, and yes, some of the staff do not have strong English speaking skills but everyone I've ever brought to White Palace have enjoyed their meals and have returned for more. Some favorites are: tacos, enchiladas, quesadilla with beef, chicken posole soup and gyros. It's a great lunch option and you can't beat the prices!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Great place to relax and have a drink. Good food. Jose is a great guy, very accommodating and friendly

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank liz657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Palace Restaurant also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Been to The White Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing