We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hard to find but very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Silver Spring
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A little hard to find but very nice”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is about 2 miles off I-95 and 2 turns off highway 144 which is the closest major street. It offers large rooms, an exercise room, a small indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as a nice breakfast that includes omlettes cooked to order (limited common toppings). Our room was called a suite, but was one large room including sink microwave and refrigerator. There is a mall, Walmart, and lots of restaurants within driving distance as well as one within walking distance for which the motel offers discounts. Staff was very friendly and wifi was good. There is also a business center. The price/value was good.

Room Tip: No highway noise and good curtains so the choice of rooms is up to you. Not much to see so top of 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
5
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed her for four weeks because I had a class at Ft Lee. It is a great location, a few minutes to the main gate a FT Lee, while go the other way and you hit the mall and other food places. The staff at this hotel are top notch, all receptionists are very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Great price so you cannot beat it, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djned2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We loved our stay at sleep inn. I made a mistake and booked at another hotel in town and couldn't wait to get out of there. Chris is the man. He went out of his way to help me correct a problem. He is a valuable asset to the hotel. I would also like to thank Chelsea for her help too. My stay there was very pleasant and will be back there in April. The breakfast is the best. We didn't eat lunch for a while after the omelet and waffles. We made friends with the omelet lady, (sorry forgot your name, we were the family from N.Y.) who made our omelet better than we expected. On checking in, Chelsea made it easy after a long car ride with 2 screaming kids and 2 could care less teenagers. Chris helped fix a major problem with patience and professionalism. Thanks a million man. My sister moved down there last year and this was our first visit. From now on this Sleep Inn is our home away from home. See you guys soon

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the pool, chlorine smell is kind of annoying. Look for the Lowe's st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icey117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailen P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Icey117,
We are so happy that your stay with us was so extraordinary. Also thank you for noticing all the effort our staff makes to ensure guest satisfaction. We know you have a lot of choices of hotels, but want to thank you for choosing us. I share all comment with the team, and this once really brought smiles to a lot of our team member's faces. Thank you again for the wonderful remarks!

Hospitably,

Chris Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

needed laundry service and manager located our room near laundry area and it was next to pool. Able to swim/laundry and get on wi fi. So wonderful. the manager was interactive when we checked in and made you feel welcome. The breakfast was very good. Beautiful biscuits served warm. It was sat so we missed the omelet but everything was clean and refilled as necessary.

Room Tip: We had a room on 1st floor near laundry area and pool. Was a great location. We could look out of ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elanore13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailen P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Elanore13,
We really appreciate you taking the time to respond on your experience at our hotel. Our team strives daily to meet the needs of our guest, and it is always a pleasure to share with the team such glowing reviews. Again thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Hospitably,

Chris Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Comfort, Clean, and Courteous staff. This was a very pleasant experience. My husband and I were just passing through Va on our way home from FL, so we were tired. We were greeted at the desk in a pleasant and friendly manner. Our room was spotless and our bed and pillows were very comfortable. The next morning we had our free breakfast which included a freshly made to order omlette by another friendly staff member. This hotel is about three minutes off of the beaten path so it is alittle harder to find, but worth the effort. It is also a good value. I had stayed at the Hiton Garden in the same town and felt completely ripped off, not so here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadhog71, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Roaddog71,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate the great feedback to share with our team. Please if you are ever in the area again we would love to say thank you!

Sincerely,

Chris Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed in Sleep Inn before but this one was by far the best one yet. The room was big and the bathroom was nice size. It did have a frig in it which means a lot to me. The breakfast had a lady making omelets if you wanted and the rest of the breakfast was excellent. We will definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband is retired military and we have taken advantage of numerous lodges on military bases throughout the country. This was by far the best we have stayed in. Unfortunately we were in the area for a funeral. We have relatives living in Hopewell and are very familiar with the area. I can assure you will not find a nicer hotel in the area. The hotel is less than two years old and exceptional clean and very nicely decorated. By far the best for your money.

Room Tip: Any room is sufficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prince George
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
193 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prince George at Fort Lee
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
382 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights
Candlewood Suites Colonial Heigh...
#6 of 8 in Colonial Heights
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee
Address: 2200 Waterside Rd, Prince George, VA 23875-1261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites at Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing